You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Instruction Manual on The Steem Venue - Make sure you are your channels owner!

in #discord7 years ago

Hi beans, may I please ask, if I apply this, does it mean that I wud have created a searchable steemit.chat channel. I want to create a public channel, that people can search on steemit.chat, find it and join on their own. Is that possible using this discord method?

Sort:  

Well steemit.chat is a server on rocket.chat, so it's not connected with discord. There are lots of steemit users on this server so they can find your channel that way, or you can simply tell users the instant invite link (set it to never expire) in a post about the channel you're setting up if you like.

I just have you membership so you should now be able to create a channel and create an instant invite

YES, Thank you. i will have to read that manual again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63330.76
ETH 3090.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80