DIGITAL ART CONTEST ROUND #1 - Digital Herons

Since I joined Steemit, I have learnt many interesting things related to the art of photography. One thing that particularly draw my interest, is the digital processing of photos.
I searched for posts related to this aspect and, I found an artist who does an amazing job: @trudeehunter. I've became fascinated by her edits, especially the birds photos (something I fail to do properly but I'm not giving up 🙂).
Long story short, Trudee is hosting Digital Art Contest and I'm very happy to participate. I'm not interested in winning but becoming a digital artist. This wonderful lady is sharing her knowledge with us, and this is the real prize.
Below you can find my two entries for round #1 of this contest. An honest feedback is more than welcome. 🙂

AD HERONS jpg_1532170952441.jpg
ToolWiz Photos edited

AD HERONS jpg_1532169913807.jpg
ToolWiz Photos edited


photofriend banner.jpg
QvAAKWXl.gif
Member of The Steemian Directory
QvAAKWXl.gif

WorldWildFlora Discord server: https://discord.gg/sRY4du9

QvAAKWXl.gif
Logopit_1526205802368.png

Sort:  

Bravo 👏You are so motivated and it's inspiring! I wish you good luck🍀

Thank you, dear friend. What about joining this contest? It's very interesting and fun at the same time.

Thanks for thinking and offering me to join the contest. My relationship with technology are not that good that's why I am not very enthusiastic about it. I'll enjoy your works meanwhile.🌹🌼

Fair enough. While you enjoy my works, I'll admire yours. 😘

🙏🙅🏽

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

I think they look great @roxy-cat!! I love all the colors in each one and I can't decide which one I like more!! ❤

Thank you so much, @deerjay. I'm very proud of the first edit. The second one is a little bit grimmer but still nice.

You're welcome and sometimes "grimmer" is pretty cool too!!

Thank you so much for your wonderful entries and kind promotion of this new contest @roxy-cat Your enthusiasm for digital art is a joy to see and I hope others will be inspired by your words and what you have produced.....so far because I believe you will treat us to much more in the weeks to come. Welcome to Digital Art! Enjoy the addiction......it only has good side effects. (lol)

Thank you for the inspiration, @trudeehunter. I would like to see more people drawn into this form of art. I'll do my best and try to join every round of your contest.
With a dud photo, a good application and a great dose of enthusiasm, sky is the limit. 🙂

I'd love to see more people experience the joy of creating digital art too @roxy-cat I'm thrilled with the response so far and believe it can only add momentum in the future.I love your attitude and look forward to seeing more of your work. Thanks again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63283.09
ETH 2463.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54