Digital Art Contest from @trudeehunter

Although I’m not really into Digital Arts, I thought I would give this one from @trudeehunter a try. I like the idea of working on a picture you didn’t shot yourself 😊
For those interested to participate, you can find the rules here : https://steemit.com/dailydigitalcontest/@trudeehunter/daily-digital-contest-announcement-round-1-this-blog-includes-instructions
I didn’t follow all the rules myself (I upvoted the post, but didn’t resteem as I don’t like to have too many resteems in my feed) so… I’m disqualified from the beginning 😊 But I don’t mind, just participating for the fun of it.
So, the basic idea is to make some piece of digital art from a Dud picture like this one :

herons-3.jpg

And I’m glad you said it yourself @trudeehunter but… this one is really dud 😊 Furthermore it’s a JPG and I always shoot in RAW so… you can really call this a challenge.
Most of the time I start by trying to edit the picture to get it as sharp and close to reality as possible. As I didn’t saw the original scene, I had to guess and came up with this :

herons.jpg

Not really what I would post normally… but as I had to manipulate it further, this quality will do.
The final result is an attempt to make an “old photograph style” picture and this is what I came up with :

herons-2.jpg

Hope someone likes this end-result 😉 At least, I had fun working on it so thank you for this challenge @trudeehunter!

Curious to see my other work?

Happy to hear that 😉
The best thing you can do is checking out my profile here on steemit ( @pixelfan ) and follow me. I’m always happy to connect with other photographers! (And of course I’m always very happy with a little upvote… although a large one is allowed too 😊)
But of course you can also take a look at my website or check out the social media:

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Exelentes imágenes de esas garzas como se llaman en Venezuela . La felicito amiga.

Thanks very much for sharing your expertise with us @pixelfan I am honoured that you have chosen my dud heron image to show what can be done to a photo of poor quality. Any attempts to sharpen the focus with a good outcome was indeed a challenge. I really like what you have created here.

And my intention was to reveal how a simple texturized digital effect can make quite a difference and at times allow us to salvage something pleasing from the original.

I appreciate your contribution to this contest. Have a wonderful weekend. (U & R)

Very good yor job!🏆🏆

It looks awesome but I am not a bit surprised..lol! Excellent end-result!! 😉 ❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64