Digital Art Contest ~ Round #1 Herons

in #digitalartcontest6 years ago

This is my entry for the digital art contest by @trudeehunter! You can read more about the contest and how to enter HERE. I’ve never really done this before but have always wanted to and never knew where to start so thank you @trudeehunter!

Entry 1

tudeehunterherontemplate1yes.jpg

Entry 2

trudeehunterherontemplate2yes.jpg

This is the original photo by @trudeehunter!

trudeehunterherontemplate.jpg

steemusadeerjay.png

thealliancelogofromalliance.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Many thanks @pixresteemer!!

Nice digital effect on the herons, Dee. I’m glad you entered the contest. ❤️

Thank you Jo!! I was looking forward to it when Trudee mentioned doing it and totally forgot till I saw the resteem you did so thank you again ❤. xoxo

fantastic artwork, it looks so vibrant and colourfull!

Thanks so much @ykdesign!! I had fun doing it!! 😊

This is an awesome first attempt @deerjay Well done! It is such a pleasure to be able to pass on the fun of 'doing digital.'

Thanks @trudeehunter! I'm so happy you are showing how it's done as I've wanted to learn how! Now I can do a halfway decent funky edit also..lol!!

It is my pleasure @deerjay I remember feeling good when I mastered the first few pieces and I still get a buzz out of producing the unexpected digital surprise. And I think your comment is a little understated. Halfway decent? You're too modest. (:

Beautiful colors, @deerjay 👌 😊

Beautiful Snowny Egret

Nominateeeed to the #dailyspotlights :)))!

Oops @nolasco..I think you may have meant this message for @trudeehunter! 😊

Her too ;)))))

Oh!! Thank you so much @nolasco!! xoxo

Very nice effects @deerjay! I've played a little with art filters, and it's not as easy as it looks...

=^..^=

Thanks so much @curatorcat!! Agreed! :)

Great edits, @deerjay. So colorful and full of life. I love them. Good luck! 🍀

Thanks so much @roxy-cat!! Good luck to you too!! xoxo

Those are really neat edits.. great job and good luck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43