Digital Art: Chibi Sakuramochi

Hello Steemians! I'm drawingwithflare.

image

I'm back and today, I drew a chibi! Digitally! Her name is Sakuramochi, a character from a new mobile game called Food Fantasy. She is cute and she currently has an event so I decided to draw her.

20180511_201748.png

I used a Wacom Intuos Comic drawing tablet and Paint tool Sai as my Drawing software.

image

So first, I drew a face sketch for her. With a circle and an oval I had an easy base.

image

After that, made the general shape of the face. With chubbier cheeks for more cuteness points.

image

And then, I sketched out her hair. A simple braided ponytails.

image

And then I added her accessories. Mainly a Big ribbon on top of her head, two smaller ribbon which ties her hair up and a flower pin.

image

Then, I did the line art of her hair and face.

image

Then I also line art the ribbons, the flower pin and her eyes.

image

And then, I added flat colours. Bright pink for her hair, darker tone of pink for the ribbon, a really bright, whitish pink for her small ribbons. Dark pink and light pink for the hairpin.

image

Then, I started detailing her eyes. I gave her pretty big pupils to add more cuteness to her.

image

And then, I made the lines on her hair thicker so it would convey more depth and 3d-ness of the hair..

image

After that, I added highlights on her hair with white.

image

And then I highlighted the ribbons and the hair pin. And also, I coloured the lineart to match the colours and to blend in.

image

And then, I added the shading.

image

Then I draw her a mouth and I also sketched out a hand for her. One holding a chopstick and the other holding a plate.

image

And then I lineart the hands.

image

And I coloured and shaded it all.

image

I just have to put my watermark and she's done!

Took me atleast 5 hours with disturbances ofcourse. My first digital art done using a drawing tablet so it took quite a while to figure out. But I got it done!

20180511_201748.png

To vote witness, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses or simply click here to do it on one click!

If you want @surpassinggoogle to make witness voting decisions on your behalf, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnessesand type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box for proxy.

Thank you so much! My name has been Flare and Bye!!!

steemit-border

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile📱
Android devices Google Play Store 
IOS devices Apple Store 

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

steemit-border

videotogif_2018.06.03_00.47.38.gif
videotogif_2018.04.23_22.03.13.gif
drawingwithflare.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post had been chosen by curators of eSteem Encouragement program. Feel free to join and reach us via Discord channel if you have any questions or would like to contribute.

Also, check out my Freewriting Fridays Frenzy eSteem challenge!


eSteem Line
Thank you for using eSteem

DON'T FORGET TO CREATE YOUR OWN @REVIEWME PROFILE TO START EARNING CREDIBILITY STARS FROM THE COMMUNITY!

CREATING YOUR PROFILE IS EASY! JUST FOLLOW THE STEPS HERE ☜(ˆ▿ˆc)

You can trade your earned credstars for SBD!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94