Low-Carb/ Keto Banana and Peanut Butter Smoothie

in #diet7 years ago (edited)

  I wasn’t in the mood for a traditional dinner tonight, so I chose to have a Banana-Peanut Butter Smoothie. It was actually very good, so I thought I would share with you how we made it. In a blender we added one container of Premier Protein Bananas & Cream, 2 tbsp of organic creamy peanut butter and ice. Add ice and grind up until you get the consistency you want. I wanted mine more like a milk shake so we added more ice. I was impressed with how it turned out for a first attempt. I think next time I will add a little chocolate and see what that adds to the mix. One issue I need to work on is the protein/fat ratio. If you are doing a low-carb diet, than the recipe will work for you as stated. For a Ketogenic diet, the fat number needs to be higher. That can easily be done by increasing the peanut butter or even adding coconut oil. The Premier Protein Shake does have dairy in it, so if you wanted you could add heavy cream to increase the fat content and make a smoother "milk shake". If any of you have good Keto friendly smoothie recipes, I would love to hear from you. Hope you enjoy it my fellow Keto Steemians. KEEP ON STEEMING! OK if you are on a diet AND a computer genius, can you tell me why only 1 of my 3 images is showing up? I'm not sure what the problem is here, but I'm getting frustrated.  

 

Sort:  

Hi! Nice recipe, I would definitely add heavy cream to give it a creamier flavor :)

For the images, they need to folow markdown.

So for your images, image1
image2 you need to add a "!" and something to describe it in square brackets "[example]" then follow that with your image link in parenthesis"(example)".

So for your images, "![image1](https://steemitimages.com /DQmTov6CfvBPvc1mECDxBMtRiz8Wy5W8uPs1SfY2jyJw2tn/image.png)" (remove space after .com) will let the image show up in your post.

I had frustration with getting images to show up when I first started, so I understand how discouraging it can be.

I hope my explanation helps!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01