You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: No More Milk... Sadly not even Goat, Sheep or Buffalo, it seems :(

in #diet7 years ago

Darn, taking all dairy out is bit hard. I actually find that harder than taking out grains. But on the bright side, at least you got to keep eggs. @sift666 and I have both had to take out eggs as well for periods of time.

When you've trialled a few more foods and hopefully found a few more you can have, you might think about trying ghee. Sometimes (but not always) people who can't even have butter are ok on ghee which is pure fat, with no milk solids left. Start with just the tiniest bit and build up if no reaction.

I'd be inclined to wait two days between foods. I've known some people who haven't reacted for 48 hours, and then it gets very confusing to know what did what.

You grouped canola with tomato and a bunch of other nightshades. It's not a nightshade, is it?

Sort:  

I forget now... I might be thinking of something else. The thing is a hybrid with Peony, which is a nightshade flower, maybe not rapeseed... Or something... It's slipped my mind completely.

I'm starting to get really irritated about all this shit. I can see why people will just go to the doctors and get steroids for this shit. I'm starting to wonder whether this rash on my skin is actually something to do with excessive sunlight, since it also happens to have flared up worst where there is a lot of light coming in. And even, maybe this rash IS from eggs!

I'm starting to become paranoid about everything that passes my lips now. I don't like this at all, not one bit.

The thing about dairy though, now, I can say one thing. Even 3 days after not eating any, I still get a smell and a taste here and there from inside my mouth and from my skin that makes me think there is still milky stuff coming out of me. It could still be the cause of the rash. I know it definitely was causing the bronchoconstriction, it has done this before, for certain.

Which leads me right back to what is probably the root of it: leaky gut. I keep forgetting there is one really simple way to deal with that: Glutamine. And other stuff... I remember reading a really good paper that showed that this was associated with a lot of autoimmune problems, notably the paper I read this in was talking about autism. It is not a coincidence that autistic people often also have allergy issues. One of my mother's neighbours son was autistic, and had a genetic defect, apparently, in his gamma globulin, and required routine infusions, and his mother was on all kinds of nasty steroids and had rashes like I have, all the time. She also was always drinking coffee, which I'm sure didn't help.

Anyway, so I need to look at this leaky gut stuff. I found this, which might be a good start: https://experiencelife.com/article/how-to-heal-a-leaky-gut/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64024.15
ETH 3515.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55