Paleo does not mean you should eat bacon for breakfast lunch and dinner!

in #diet6 years ago (edited)

Ok friends.... just need to clear up something I keep hearing. As the paleo diet becomes more and more popular I hear people eagerly talking about eating lbs of bacon, sausage and steaks a day. While this seems like amazing diet (I love meat and am pro meat in diet), a healthy paleo should consist vegetables being the main part of the meal not the meat. I feel the healthiest version of this would have you consuming 4-8oz of meat a day depending on your overall intake and activity level. Almost no one should be eating a pound of meat a day. Make your plate 3/4 vegetables or more. And as always make sure you are only eating organic, free range.

Sort:  

Hi, nice to see someone new posting on Paleo topics.
I upvoted, resteemed and followed you, as well as featuring your post on my Paleo Trail Update! Hope that helps!

BTW, you might not know about Pixabay, where you can find free, no copyright photos to dress up your posts! That's what I used to put some bacon next to your review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57946.22
ETH 3059.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34