You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Intermittent fasting - The Beginning

in #diet7 years ago

Slayerkm,

Intermittent fasting is a good way to go. I do 16:8 informally (as in no regular schedule of days when I fast. Once you get used to it, it is pretty easy to do. I will often eat my last meal between 4 or 5 pm, then have breakfast around 9am. If you drink coffee, I've found that mixing a little coconut oil into a cup of coffee first thing in the morning kills my appetite for hours, making it easier to continue the fast.

I hope these tips help you in your project.

Good luck!
--Bill

Sort:  

Hi Bill,

Thank you for sharing your experience. I'm the same in regards to informally as I work shift work but I always manage to do the 16 hours fast. (Well i'm on day 4 now). I will give the coconut oil a go as I am a big coffee drinker :)

thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59274.98
ETH 2600.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44