You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: For my discordian friends out there in steemit land...

in #dicordion8 years ago

You are correct if you follow other people's rules. I personally believe what people say doesn't matter. It is simply me an organized way to focus intent towards a goal. If you can involve other people and they know the meaning at the time then that is more focused intent. I see enochian magick, native american shamanism, vodoo/vodun, chinese qiqong and chi related martial arts, religious exorcisms and prayers all as the same thing. Focused mind intent. Some may call it belief. The only difference with me is I create what I need to believe at the time, and then I no longer dwell on it after the fact. So I don't worship anything, and I don't believe in anything in particular.

You know how some people say steemit is a ponzi, and you tell them "I didn't have to pay anything, so what have I got to lose." These made up magicks of mine they either work or they don't. I don't really have anything to lose. Some faiths may say you could go to hell, but I've done enough study of history and particularly on hell that I don't believe in it. In fact, I don't believe in any written religions. When I die I'll either go to the void, or I'll go to something else. I'll find out when it happens. :)

These were me trying to come up with something to protect my house when I had some frightened family members and I was seeing some small things here and there that I passed off as my eyes playing tricks on me. So I invented these rather elaborate ANCHORS is what I called them. I explained the meaning of them to the family members so they would perhaps believe in them and find comfort. All I know is after I did this everything odd they were reporting and the tricks I was seeing in my eyes went away.

Could be coincidence. Anything I'd say would be pure speculation, so I don't even try.

These anchors were for something I've not read anywhere before that I was inspired by events and things I read over the years. I might go into them in further detail in a post soon. It'll give me something interesting to write about. For what these things are really needs the backing for what they anchor.

Sort:  

Anchors is good word for them and yes that would be a very interesting post.
What I find amusing is the fact that you based these on your own readings and past research not any particular faith but rather an idea, or as you put it a Focused mind intent. Yet, through out the centuries, symbols very similar to these appear in almost every religion, ideal, belief, faith, and culture, on nearly every continent. So what is it inside the human mind that keeps leading us to these symbols, these 'anchors'?
Look forward to hearing more from you and thank you once again for an interesting post and great reply.

I will say that the circle and the thaumaturgical triangle I was familiar with when I made these. I intentionally designed it as a circle and shaped like these as I figured it'd help some of my family members "believe" them more, and that is the key.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59926.69
ETH 2622.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38