You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: For my discordian friends out there in steemit land...

in #dicordion8 years ago

Anchors is good word for them and yes that would be a very interesting post.
What I find amusing is the fact that you based these on your own readings and past research not any particular faith but rather an idea, or as you put it a Focused mind intent. Yet, through out the centuries, symbols very similar to these appear in almost every religion, ideal, belief, faith, and culture, on nearly every continent. So what is it inside the human mind that keeps leading us to these symbols, these 'anchors'?
Look forward to hearing more from you and thank you once again for an interesting post and great reply.

Sort:  

I will say that the circle and the thaumaturgical triangle I was familiar with when I made these. I intentionally designed it as a circle and shaped like these as I figured it'd help some of my family members "believe" them more, and that is the key.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66028.29
ETH 2694.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89