[Looking for Dev] To create an extension that lets you time your votes

in #dev8 years ago (edited)

Hey!

Because of the curation penatly on early voting, I would want an extension which at the vote, let's me choose "vote in x minutes" and then I can leave that window and it would execute the vote at said time.

This is cause when i browse the "new" section, and leave a comment but notice that someone had just posted it, I know I will have to take a big penalty unless I leave the website open and then maybe remember to vote it at said time.

I am sure many users think the same way lately, and would appreciate something that could help them out with their laziness and voting efficiency.

Willing to give you 20 $D and what this post may make if others feel the need for it as well.
Also feel free to throw in more $D as a reward to the dev if you feel like it.

Thanks.

PS. Doesn't have to be an extension if there is an easier method through an already existing site. I also guess that this is maybe something that can be done in the cli_wallet but not many users know how to use it.

(image from https://www.soundintheory.co.uk/blog/2014/10/wanted-front-end-php-developer/)

Sort:  

I added a popup reminder to the Steemit Countdown script and left it as a comment here: https://steemit.com/steem/@bitcoiner/steemit-countdown-easily-monitor-elapsed-times-of-posts#@lukestokes/re-bitcoiner-steemit-countdown-easily-monitor-elapsed-times-of-posts-20160811t201537819z

It shows the title, so you know which posts to go vote on at the right time. I've been using it myself and love it!

Ohh, right now I remember! Thanks man! I'll edit it to my post!

I'll gladly take the $20 if you find it useful. :) :) :)

Thought I'd offer it so some newcomer devs who don't have much Steem, and could have worked for it.

I'll try and get yours to work, but like I said I'm pretty lazy and would've preferred a button that lets me time the vote when I want. Having too many windows up of Steemit screws with my cpu as well. :P

Ah, gotcha. Cool. Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58702.17
ETH 2301.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46