You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Eine Bitte zum Sonntag (D) / A plead for Sunday (E).

in #deutsch5 years ago

@wakeupkitty I have never heard of a church coming to the door to collect "tides" ( I think that is what my mom calls it) and good for you for telling them no. I would have done the same. I think the church is a good thing for lonely people to get together but not for giving their money to. I was also a young mother at 17, you grow up fast when you have a kid to care for.

Sort:  

You grow up fast indeed and I agree it might be a good place if you are lonely. To be honest I doubt churches over here welcome you with Christmas or they are open at night and you will be helped if you knock on their door. I only heard Jehova witnesses help and advice each other. 🤔

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59404.52
ETH 2610.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41