Sort:  

Haha, the characters are really too good to live only in a comic. Maybe one day there will be someone starting to cosplay the charakters of Phill from GCHQ ;-)

I know two persons who would have a really easy time! (@evilhippie for one)

Haha, that would be hilarious: Your whole family cosplaying Phill on a Comic Con ;-)
I also wonder, when @evilhippie will create the first 3d printed collectors figures of Phill.

Haha, and my wife as Gwendolyn :)

He has been talking about it actually (Phill 3d figures). So many things in my head these days :) I need to make an online-shop which should be doable with a wordpress plugin, a printed version of the first album of course and then it could be funny to make some Phill merchandise.

But right now I only make new pages. The thing an artist should never do! Never concentrate on your work, concentrate on promotion ;)

I still prefer the crowdfunding idea over a shop-system. You could offer these figurines as a nice perk for people who invest a certain amount.

The recent SteemMonsters crowdfunding campaign shows, that it is possible to fund a project on kickstarter (indiegogo or gofundme) and fundition at the same time.

Anyways, I know how time consuming and turning off all the promotional work can be. So I'm happy about anything you'll come up with and I enjoy every single new page for now :-)

I will make a fundraiser - maybe a combi like steemMonsters, and I will also seek grants or supplementary funding, but when that is done it would be a nice thing to be able to sell the rest of the edition from the website. Figurines, graphic prints etc. will be nice perks.

My life is still shaky to say the least, so I am just content when something works and try not to stress out with all the things I let hang. I have used some time to get back into social circulation, and my experience tells me that it is better to make projects like this when you have recently talked to people that can share the links on their Facebook pages...

True, a good network helps a lot.

Sorry, I often become enthusiastic when thinking about the funding of the physical Phill. I don't mean to stress you about it - I can imagine how much hard work it will be.

On the other hand, it would make a perfect X-mas present and that's not too far away.

You do not stress me at all - I have a close friend who will help get a price set up the file for print, and then it is not that hard. I never did a fundraiser before and I am not sure how many people I can expect to buy a copy, but I guess we will see that only when I try :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.80
ETH 3460.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51