You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit? Supergeil!

in #deutsch6 years ago (edited)

chriddi! your post is supergeil!

you know, when I first read it I translated your post in Dutch
cause we also have "super geil" in Dutch except for it means - super horny
so when I first read your title, I went laughing out loud
but my husband translated it all for me
so I get it ..
you're not the only one who wants engagement these days
me, too, I always ask questions in my posts
always, not many gives the answer though

there are those who often comment
and just throw their opinions no matter how irrelevant
probably to make sure I don't miss out returning their votes

I guess gone were the days when Steemians used to really reply for real
for the sake of interaction - not just any interaction, amicable ones

good luck!
anyway, it looks like you did get plenty of interaction here
the German community are pretty much engaged
so I noticed .. so I often wish I could also write German
more so - understand texts correctly :D

Sort:  

Dear Ivy,
I'm so glad you're bothering to translate my article. Thank you!
Of course the lyrics are funny. The expression "supergeil" comes from the youth language and is considered somewhat vulgar. This makes the text very ironic and thought-provoking. And that's how you read it. Very well, not every commentator has done this.
I don't know how many users (still) see Steemite as a communication platform and how many only see a dying money printing machine. I hope we don't lose the fun.
Hugs and best wishes,
Chriddi

I try most of the time
as long as it's not very long and not hard to understand

I see, so it must have meant the same :)
maybe .. cause I don't speak German so I dared ask
oh yes, I hope not
I do miss the old days but we should live in the moment
so let's just take advantage of times like this
and people who could relate to us

thank you, I send you the warmest cyber hugs, too

  • Ivy ^ ^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67241.02
ETH 3727.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77