10 Tips and Trix for a successful detox – Number 4 Eat your greens

in #detox6 years ago

Hello fellow steemians,

Today I will continue my series about detox. And you will get to read about why you should eat your greens. I hope you enjoy.

My mother always used to say to me “Eat your vegetables so you’ll grow up strong” I think most kids hear that.
Veggies and fruit contain a lot of nutrients that we need to have a healthy life.
And it’s even more important while you are on a detox to make sure you eat healthily.

pexels-photo-132430.jpg
Make sure to eat your green veggies

Eat green food
Green vegetables are full of a different kind of nutrition, such as chlorophyll, minerals, flavonoids, iron and a lot of other good things. But the main reason you should eat your green food during detox is due to the high contents of fiber in green veggies.

The fiber keeps your stomach moving make you feel fuller and helps keep your blood sugar and the fat in your blood at a healthy level.

A suggestion of great green foods:

Broccoli
Spinach
Green paprika
Green Kale
Brussel sprouts
Peas

pexels-photo-556414.jpg
Vitamin C is really important during a detox

Get that Vitamin C

While detoxing vitamin C is essential to boost your immune system and help your body absorb iron.
Vitamin C is an important part for collagen that is needed in skin, teeth, skeleton and blood vessels so it’s important that you eat your Vitamin C as clean as possible and never close to when you have had your coffee since coffee ruins the bodies absortion of iron.

Vitamin C can be found in

Citrus fruits
Paprika
Broccoli
Chilli peppers
Papaya
Berries like black and red currant
Rose hip
Guava

Other nutrition-packed foods you can try during a detox is

Spirulina – Have a great combo of protein, vitamins, chlorophyll, and phycocyanin that prevent cell damage. It’s an algae that can be found in different health stores. Spirulina is also known for its cleansing abilities and can help the body get rid of heavy metals. If you eat a lot of fish, you really need to do a heavy metal cleansing.
Spirulina is a great source of Vitamin B2 and B12 so it’s great for vegans and vegetarians

chocolate-dark-coffee-confiserie-65882.jpg
A little chocolate each day is good for you

Chocolate – Yeah, I know you are probably confused right now. But chocolate with a high amount of cacao is actually good for you. If you buy organic, non-GMO with a cacao percentage of 70% or more then it’s really healthy to eat a piece or two each day.
Flavonoids in the chocolate help minimize the bad cholesterol in your blood and can help lower the blood pressure.
And chocolate is also a love food so a big bonus just for that 😉

Make sure to eat organic, non-GMO and as much of the rainbow you can during a detox.
This is also my contribution to @make-it-healthy project. Started by the lovely Joanna @woman-onthe-wing
Make sure to check her pages for great healthy recipes :)

I hope you enjoyed my post. Feel free to upvote, resteem and follow for more great content :)

Lots of love / Nicole

Sort:  

Thank you for this informative post!!!
Luckily I love to eat vegetables and fruits hahaha and of course chocolate but I still trying to get used to the dark one with 70% or more ^^

I'm happy you liked it :)
I love the 70% chocolate :) But it can be an aquired taste so just keep going ;)

good tips for weight loss.

Thank you :) I'm happy you liked it :)

Thx for shere this article for tips weight loss
"What are the tips for weight loss"

Greens and chocolate--I can totally get behind that! :) And that's a fantastic tip about adding in the vitamin C with the greens. People think they need iron from red meat, but if you make a few little tweaks to your diet you can get all you need from lovely plants! Great post my friend!

Thank you. Yes you can get all you need from plants :) I'm really happy you liked my post :)

Great post with awesome tips!! Thank you so much for sharing it and spreading the word about healthy lifestyle :)

I'm so happy you liked it :) Thank you darling <3

Thank you for this great post!! There are so many toxins in our environment nowadays, so that our detox processes can use some support now and then.
I love spirulina in my daily morning smoothie and to check another point off your list - it is a green one with loads of spinach :)

You are so right about that :) Detoxing should really be something we think about every day and I will make a post about that in the future when I'm done with this series. Some tips on how to daily clean your body and avoid toxins :).
So happy you liked my post :)

That sounds fantastic - I am excited to read about your thoughts on this :)

It seems like micronutrients usually get overlooked during detoxes, but you did an excellent job of giving your readers a brief overview of them. This was a super informative post and for that I thank you!

Thank you so much :) I'm so happy to be here on Steemit and connect with the society that comes with it. And I'm so happy you liked my post and commented. It means so much to me :)

This article is so informative dear Nicole! Love it and I so my best to eat my greens and I add spirulina to some of my food every week. And of course 1 or 2 or 3 pieces of dark chocolate.:)I can't actually eat so much more chocolate than that. But a little is just enough and delish. Only when I bake it it I can eat a lot more! Haha why is that?😃Happy Friday dear!

I'm so happy you like it. I really can't eat so much chocolate either now :D. But as you said in cookies or other bakes thing I can eat a lot more :D. Maybe because it's sweeter :D. Happy friday love <3

Yeaa probably that's why🤔👌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63612.81
ETH 3487.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50