Introducing "Deskflip and Chill" Logo Design Contest - 10 SBD Prize

in #deskflipandchill6 years ago

We interrupt our (lack of) regular programing to bring you this awesome contest for a logo for the new podcast with @didic and myself: "Deskflip and Chill".

 This is both a contest and the first stage in our nefarious promotion plan for the upcoming radio show/podcast "Deskflip and Chill," in which @didic and myself will argue talk about nerdy stuff and play some nerdy music. 

Who we are: Former journalists, avowed nerds, best friends. She’s short and pink. He’s tall and not nearly as pink.

Sample argument: Star Trek Discovery’s first season. Was it awesome? Was it awful? We disagree. 

What music will we play? 

Stuff like this:

So what do we need?

We need a logo, one that can be used both as a logo for the discord channel and for our posts about the show. We're putting a 10 SBD bounty for the winning logo, with possible 1-5 SBD bonuses to graphics we like and decide to use in ancillary promotional material.

Contest Rules:

  • Prize to be awarded only if 5 or more submissions have been made
  • Your design must be original and may not make use of copyrighted materials
  • Your design must be delivered in AI (Adobe Illustrator) or other vector format
  • Your design must be adjustable to vertical and horizontal images
  • To participate, please publish a post with the design and deskflipandchill as the main tag and add the link in the comment below to ensure we don't miss it

Examples of logos we like (for general inspiration):

Got questions?

Look us up on the Discords - we hang out on plenty of them. @didic and @techslut .

Sort:  

Hi, it's the non @techslut half of the podcast. I just want to make it clear that songs will only be available during the liveshow, when that is up and running, as we do not have the resources to license them for a permanent thing such as a podcast.

Like I said - I am Pinkie and you're The Brain. <3

Which only means you're a genius and I am insane.

I think we're both both. But let's let our audience decide. ;)

I am logo design. I want to take part. What is last date for submission of entries.

I present my design:

Desk Flip and Chill23.jpg

And here is the post describing my (lengthy) work process.

My current favourite.

This is really great work. Here's my one major comment: If you'll look at the podcast logos above, you'll see they're all square. That's because that's what podcast apps display. As great a logo as this is, it wouldn't work well either in podcast apps or in discord.

Oh yes!! I will update a modified version of this logo, don't worry.

This is great, and a strong contender!

Hi @didic and @techslut

dddd.jpg
My Entri :
https://steemit.com/deskflipandchill/@amirdesaingrafis/introducing-deskflip-and-chill-logo-design-contest

thank you for holding a contest, this is my place of creation in distributing my hobby in graphic design. hopefully this logo becomes a reference for you
from me @amirdesaingrafis
regards

I really like it. Very clean. Curious to see both of the pro level contenders so far have gone with brains as a major feature.

thank you for your attention, may be a reference for you. success awaits you


Your contest was added to Steemit Contest Compilation for current week (19.03-25.03)

This is really cool.💃
I'd send in my entry soon.

Doh! I lack the skills for this comp..but sounds like fun :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62799.08
ETH 3027.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95