What's on my desk and why the hell is it on my desk?

in #desk8 years ago (edited)

My precious....My oh so precious work spot! 

It's a mess and it looks like a bloody murder in crafty land has taken place right on my desk! 

But, it's my mess and I really kinda love my mess. Therefor I will never clean my mess and leave my mess a mess! So, lets have a closer look and find out what kind of treasures we can find in my lovely mess! And if we are lucky I will find a very good reason to have those hidden gems on my desk! Hidden you say? Not that hidden, we can all see them already... Yeah... Just go with the flow will you? Okay... Let's go! 


Yupp, that is all paint and glue that you see on top of my desk! It's a nice BIG steel desk and I do anything on top of it. Anything? yeah crafting wise! I paint, draw, cut and glue everything there without protection! Shame on you Snakey! Always use protection!
THIS IS ABUSE! Yupp, I abuse my desk but trust me, my desk loves it! And if you don't believe me you can come over and ask it yourself!
So what do we see here? Tooth picks, a scissor, cut sponges, pencils, loads and loads of pencils, bigger tooth picks you kinda use for finger food I guess? I never use them but they are there! We also see modpodge Glue because I love that glue. I love it because it comes in a cute bottle! Do I use it much? Nope, but I love it and it needs to be there.

Moving on:

We see day cream from Oil of Olaz. Why do I have that on my desk? Because it looks cute standing there not being used! If you look good you can spot the dust on the lid! IKEA pencil! Again, I never use it and it's the only pencil I do not sharpen! We also see two highlighters, blue and yellow and they are both dead! Throw them away Snakey!! Nope, they are perfect there! Moving to the left we see a printer and some punching things I wanted to give away to my niece but I keep forgetting them. I bit more to the left we see the yellow part of a balloon pump. Yupp, and no idea why I have that on my desk. You can buy it for 3 SB. No just kidding, you never know when you need a balloon pump.
Okay, back to business. We see nail polish in three colors, I like those soft colors on my nails and yes, I also do my nails on my desk because otherwise the whole house smells like it!
DEODORANT! My beloved Dove deodorant! While crafting always make sure that you don't stink! Stinking while crafting causes bad bad bad odor and no one wants that! Oh, shut up. if I want Deodorant on my desk I will put it there! 


Hand up or else I am going to glue you to dead!
My glue gun, we can live without one? Not me, I use it so many times a week that is hold a nice spot on my desk! I have this one for at least 8 years now and it was the cheapest glue gun I could find. We see a few maps to keep pictures in. A beer bottle with paint on it and a heart shaped wreath I made a few weeks back as a tutorial here on Steemit. And we see a plastic bag full with.... well something! Buttons and wooden rolls that's whats inside the bag but I have no clue how it got there or how I got the bag at all! And we see a nice golden box! What is inside that cute little box? let's have a look! 


OMG it's soap!
Yes, I keep a box with soap on my desk. And look how cute they are! I just wanna cuddle that soap bear all day! But why soap? I like the scent, that's why! Even better I like the scent of cheap soap over expensive soap. These little soapies I got from my mom and they are slowly growing so I might need a new box soon.
But wait.... On the first picture you can see two of these boxes! lets see what's in the other one. This must be the most precious hidden treasure ever! 


Pencil shavings!
The fuck? Pencil shavings? Yupp, I keep pencil shavings and even better I love to look at them! It's like art made of .... I am nuts, I know but look at it! No really look at it!
It's art... I only clean this little box when full and even then it pains me. For a while I saved it all but yeah... It's a useless hobby and.. you get the point! But I love to have it on my desk. 


My desk, my beloved desk!
I just wanted you to have a look at my desk and I am going to work on a second one because my desk had 6 HUGE drawers! And I know, that we will find some cool stuff in there that no one needs! 

Thank you for watching and reading my post!
Replies are very welcome and much appreciated!
Feel free to push the follow button so you won't miss any of my posts, art and rambles like this one! 

Happy creating!
@poeticsnake


Sort:  

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

:) my Desk is even more messy , just the way i like it!

Mine is even more a mess right now as well because I started a new project! Did you ever try to take of things from your desk and find out that you work better after you put it all back? :D

I like the fact that we can see some of the works you showed here on your wall behind the desk!

One day I should show all my wall even the one in the toilet because my whole house is full with the things I make. :D

You can make mixed media drawings from pencil shavings. I saw some great examples. Anyway my desk is also kinda full, but it is like that when you're always working on something :)

I love the mess! I can't work when its all clean. lol

Lovely part of your creative soul!

Thank you so so kindly! :D

this is positivly organised compared to my workspace/dining table. Everything gets pulled out the draws and put out in front of me to save me running upstairs if i need something. I need a clean up crew by the end of an art session.

It is a organized mess right now BUT... When I open my drawers and take out my stuff it gets worse and worse and I kinda don't put things back so.... Lol

shhh I still have to clean up after todays art session, I'm trying my best to pretend i don't have to put it all away again.

I should snap a picture of mine right now as well and you will see that its totally fucked up right now. I am mixing things up on a canvas board to see how it works and of course I pulled too many stuff from my drawers and and lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62980.29
ETH 2631.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82