Dolphin Logo Design: 🌊Dolphins Are Here To Defend!🌊 VIDEO: Speed Art 🔥

in #design7 years ago

Minnow - Dolphin_Dolphin.jpg

Hi dear community!

Thank you so much for your support on my previous post. ⚡Minnows To The Power⚡. Today I'm designing the Dolphins Logo, it's purpose is to represent the dolphin community that already exist here on steemit. My list for the logos is this:

  1. Minnows

  2. Dolphins

  3. Whales

What can I say from this new design? I love it! it looks so adorable and it achieves what I wanted: Active, happy, smiling, powerful, strong, healthy. I have already designed the Minnow Logo... hmm I'm starting to wonder whether this is a logo or an icon.. element? well the idea started as a logo for something else I'm preparing for the future for the community and for my self as a blogger 😈. The difference between those two is that the Minnow Design is more relaxed, comfortable, healthy, wise, slower.


Here is the previous Minnow Logo/Element/Icon


Designing Sequence

These were the steps for the Dolphin Design. By the way I did not get any idea of what to do at first stage... I did not have an image on my head to start from it, but I wanted to be more complex and playful.

  1. Looking For Inspiration
    I always look around for inspiration on Dribbble is my favorite place to look for inspiration on my daily work. Here I took inspiration for colors, shapes, images, fonts and even design trends!

  2. Playing Some Music
    Yes! I do listen to music every time I'm working with something that I have my full creative freedom to put in, with this I'm trying to have a good time listening to music. The band I selected for this session is Cuarteto De Nos this is an excelent uruguayan rock band full of great lyrics.

  3. Follow The Look & Feel
    There is something really important for all the designs that are done for Steemit community and this is a MUST: You should always use the logo as the visual reference: taking the colors and the rounded shapes, full of space for breathing.. well those are my first thoughts about it.

  4. Small Details Alwas Matter
    As always I'm forcing my self to get the better results here on the Dolphin Design. So I took care of the fins to look soft and well spaced. At the end there was the smile issue, I struggled a little with it until I find the correct possion I felt it sat good for the whole canvas.


Speed art time! 🔥

Next we will have the Whale Logo/Element/Icon Design to complete this small series before getting into something I feel is going to be really cool! thank you for your time Steemians ✌!

Sort:  

You definitely deserve more upvotes, my vote isn't worth much but who knows one day it got value

thank you my friend! I appreciate your time :) If you liked this I'm planning something more special on the comming posts. Cheers! :)

Really nice

Hi! thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61784.55
ETH 3389.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52