Minnow Logo Design: ⚡Minnows To The Power! ⚡ VIDEO: Speed Art 🔥

in #design7 years ago (edited)

Minnows-01.jpg

Hi dear community!

what a special day today! finally after having some thoughts about which are going to be my next posts I finally decided to make 3 designs that means something for the community:

  1. Minnows
  2. Dolphins
  3. Whales

Every single logo represenates the current state of your influence here on Steemit. Actually I don't want you to take this on the bad way, I'm very proud to be a minnow, so that means that there is a loooot of work to be made here to reach at least Dolphin level and.. maybe one day after 100 years reach the Whale level.


Designing Sequence

I'm going to explain briefly how I made this design... but at first I already had something on my head waitingfor this.

  1. Looking For Inspiration
    I always look around for inspiration on Dribbble is my favorite place to look for inspiration on my daily work .
  2. Playing Some Music
    So... come on? who does not like to work like this? I love to play Muse (one of my favorites)
  3. Follow The Look & Feel
    There is something really important for all the designs that are done for Steemit community and this is a MUST: You should always use the logo as the visual reference: taking the colors and the rounded shapes, full of space for breathing.. well those are my first thoughts about it.
  4. Small Details Alwas Matter
    After initiating the design I want to make the small adjustments as the thickness of the stroke for the Minnow logo it looks and feels so good ... what do you think?

Speed art time! 🔥

thank you steemians 😊!

Sort:  

Just look at how hard this cute little guy is trying to reach for an up vote.
Doesn't he deserve to get one?


FullSizeRender.jpg

What do you think about my design here? ;D cute or no

It looks quite sad :( I'm going to upvote it :)

haha it works hard and receives little gratitude! kind souls like you make him happy though. lol cheers buddy

Minnows to the power! :)

Now you are rich :D

hahaha nope! Not yet >:)

Hey man.
Are you on steemit.chat?

nope, I will chet it now

Nice work @carlosd15 I think it is really cool. Following you now to enjoy more of your creations coming up! Have a steemy day!

Hey! thank you @sallybeth23 yup I will keep working on those videos. I hope you are enjoying the Minnow, Dolphin & whale logo series.

good one, really enjoyed that video. What did you use to record the screen? If you don't mind me asking.
great song too. int the end, although I started off thinking , hmm.. a little less of it. :)

Hi @spaingaroo I used Obs Studio Recorder and yup I worry to mmuch about the songs !

ok, well that's not the first time I have heard of that one. Sounds like could be the one for me. It's open source too, isn't it?

Yup it is, you should watch some tutorial videos to learn about it. Although it is super easy to use.

I am new an Artist as you …found it is a lot of fun if you like doing it ..

https://steemit.com/introducemyself/@jyotirmay/introducing-my-self-here-i-am-jyotirmay-drawing-artist

If you find it interesting UPVOTE and please click on the FOLLOW and let’s exchange comments in the future. Very much rewarding.

Good luck,
@jyotirmay

thank you @jyotirmay I will keep an eye on your drawing posts! they are really good!

Thank you so much :) :)

this is cool dude.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57400.65
ETH 3108.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42