My Best Shot

in #derangedphotography6 years ago


This is my entry to @derangedvisions photo contest. The theme is about "The Best Shot" so I am presenting this shot that I took early this year: a Sinulog dancer. I consider this as my best shot because inspite of too many people flocking to take the pictures of that dancer, I got a clear view and I timed it perfectly when she glanced at me while smiling. I was also struggling taking this great shot because she was dancing at that time. Thus making me took several pictures to get a great composition and sharp image of her (was using a 35mm 1.8 prime lens).
DSC_8521.jpg
The Sinulog happens every year, held every third Sunday of January in Cebu City. It is a festival for the celebration of Santo Niño(the holy child for Catholics). It is a massive party that starts as early as 7am until the night that all dancers finished their dance presentation. The main highlights of the festival is the Grand Parade that is witnessed by millions from all over the world. It gathers not only the locals and Filipinos but also foreigners that flocks all over the streets of Cebu. The celebration is like the colorful Carnival in Rio de Janeiro - Brazil of even the Mardi Gras!

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-14T03:57:18
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1556.14/1600.00
Total Photos: 140
Total comments: 23
Total contest wins: 16
And have also received a 4.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Thank you for your contribution to the Photocircle tag!

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67095.54
ETH 3462.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71