You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Getting Nowhere Fast

in #depression6 years ago

So sorry for your present circumstances @blewitt.

I opened a store in our little town several years ago, jumping in with a leap of faith. Sadly, I only let it run for just over a year due to lack of business. I preferred to close it than potentially be faced with financial losses. It was a hard blow. Life is too short to be unhappy with what is our "careers", so be kind to yourself and do what is right for you.

Your dogs are and were beautiful. Funny thing, today I just created a post regarding the loss of pets and mourning.

My Mum is 90 and I am her caregiver, fortunately she is still able to live on her own with me helping her out with cooking and freezing foods for her, taking her for groceries and helping with house cleaning. Life will not be the same without her when her day comes; I often tear up just thinking about that day. Treasure each day you have with her and your father, even if it does not feel like she is with you in the same way as she used to be. Love above all is the best medicine for our soul.

Wishing you the very best.

Sort:  

Thx for taking the time to read and respond @ thistle-rock. Truly appreciate it.

Wow. Happy to hear that your mom is doing well at 90. I hope to be so lucky as to have my kids give a damn when I older. Lol

You are right though. Just cherish the times together.

The loss of a pet is truly the hardest thing I’ve personally faced. I feel as though this pain will be with me forever. I’ll just figure out how to buy it and mask it.

Sorry to hear about the business. It’s so hard to get by these days with a small enterprise. You are correct though about life being too short to stay unhappy in what we do.

❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58127.19
ETH 2452.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36