I should have tried harder

I have always struggled with my thoughts. Never knew what to do with my life. Always settled for above average thinking that's the best I could do. It is hard when you see your friends doing far better than you and you realize that you could have and should have done better.

It has been months since I am fooling myself. I wouldn't say I'm loser. I've done far better with resources I've had access to. But past few months have not been great. Got in an accident, broke my foot. Laid on bed for two months. No work, no salary. Lost significant sum of my savings on bills, rent and gym. Laptop broke. Gave it to a repair guy who lost my hard disk with all my data.

Got back to work a months ago and Yesterday a friend told me he got job in a big company with salary x3. And here I'm still trying to sort out my life bit by bit.

Sort:  

you sound just like me im going to say friend.wejust have to keep going.i could tell you my story but it wont help you.the truth is your not alone and some day it will all make sense.please be strong

Congratulations @thelonelyblogger! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

3 years on Steem - The distribution of commemorative badges has begun!
Happy Birthday! The Steem blockchain is running for 3 years.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65834.12
ETH 2676.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89