You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Depression Can Creep up on the Best of Us!

in #depression8 years ago

It's a great point. Even though I'm not religious myself, I frequently refer to the serenity prayer,
"God, grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change,
Courage to change the things I can,
And wisdom to know the difference."

I completely agree that it's important to focus on those things that are in our control while being able to let go of things that are not (and don't go our way.) For me those baby steps/little wins are those things fully within my power, and I'll agree I should have made that explicit in here, cause it's an important aspect of it.

In the end, each person has to find what method works for them in those more bleak moments. I'm all for having other approaches like yours included here. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63566.44
ETH 2483.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67