Depression: I await the mercy of Death

in #depression7 years ago

images(1).jpgI found peace by being at one with myself
Knowing it's really my life
Have been down and unlucky
No one really cares
The world and it people conspired against me
The pain and hunger told me so
And I stopped looking into people's eye
Tired of the lies and illusions
I constantly carry this burden within me
And I sometimes need someone to relieve and save meimages(3).jpg
And when I fell beside the broad road
And pass out
I would wake to a dark lonely night
And start to think till I smart out
Huh, it seems foolish why I continue to survive
When love never welcomes me
I'm tired, I'm tired, I'm tired
And so I continue to sit in the silence
Not watching the fleets of feets passing me by
My head bow, covered with dust
Eventually, I often come to peace with the shreds and pieces of hope
That makes me dust off my buttocks and then hit the road once more
Through labyrinth of country roads
Filled with unwelcoming houses
And cold faces that scowls at my sight
All of it never cease to tell me
This world is not where I belong
I am but a stranger
And whether I find a place to lay my head doesn't matter
Moving on till the mercy of death finds me

I found peace by being at one with myself
Knowing it's really my life
Have been down and unlucky
No one really cares
The world and it people conspired against me
The pain and hunger told me so
And I stopped looking into people's eye
Tired of the lies and illusions
I constantly carry this burden within me
And I sometimes need someone to relieve and save me
And when I fell beside the broad road
And pass out
I would wake to a dark lonely night
And start to think till I smart out
Huh, it seems foolish why I continue to survive
When love never welcomes me
I'm tired, I'm tired, I'm tired
And so I continue to sit in the silence
Not watching the fleets of feets passing me by
My head bow, covered with dust
Eventually, I often come to peace with the shreds and pieces of hope
That makes me dust off my buttocks and then hit the road once more
Through labyrinth of country roads
Filled with unwelcoming houses
And cold faces that scowls at my sight
All of it never cease to tell me
This world is not where I belong
I am but a stranger
And whether I find a place to lay my head doesn't matter
Moving on till the mercy of death finds me

Sort:  

This is a deep poem, typical illustration of a depressed mind. Well done brother

Hello, please follow the rules of the group Steemit for Resteem ↕ and you will be resteemed by the most active members in the group.

You have to resteem a post from the group before you post yours there.

Here is : HOW TO RESTEEM ON STEEMIT ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60252.67
ETH 2426.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44