You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Suicide Prevention/Awareness Month - Part 1

This is such an important issue and needs to be discussed. Having contemplated suicide, myself, and having been diagnosed with depression and treated, I know exactly what you are talking about. What many folk don't realise, and which is also not discussed is that depression becomes a chemical and biological thing - not just for those with bipolar - so that the medication is as necessary as a course of antibiotics, especially if one is not a chronic depressive. It does help and stops the downward spiral. And yes, we do need to talk about depression, especially those of us who don't appear to suffer from it. Thank you for being so frank and all the best with your journey.

Sort:  

HI @fionasfavourites, most definitely.

I feel I should have done all of this last week, but I have 2 more posts along this line. They are going to feature a few groups that are overlooked. After everything, I have been through and living with this for roughly 30 years. Working with bad practitioners, that throw medicine at you rather than try to help.

10 years ago I finally found a therapist and psychiatrist that worked together to come up with my medication routine and proper form of therapy has helped immensely. I'm very glad you found value in this.

I am glad you have found a routine that works for you. I look forward to your next posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60371.26
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54