Depression Sucks!

in #depression7 years ago

Hello, everyone. I consider this my introductory post so let’s get to it. I apologize in advance if I sound incoherent.

Depression often times can be confused or misunderstood. Depression is a sickness that can be crippling. It’s excessive like that one crazy ex who is still friends with your mom! It can paralyze you in the morning where your inability to get up and continue the day crippled your thoughts and makes as though you feel you are worthless.

Depression for me is the bane of my existence. I’m not sure how many of you can relate to my words. But I decided to take this opportunity to post something genuine and of heart.

It never truly goes away, it just comes in and out. So how do I and how should you deal with it?? Short answer, you have to step out of the fears and the stress. Easier said than done of course. But it’s totally doable. I’ve had chronic depression for years and I’m only 20! But often time I tell myself that this sickness only temporary. Everything is temporary. We exist to live. We don’t exist to worry and be slaves to our mind.

Anyways, that’s all I had to say today, thanks for reading.

Sort:  

From my person experience my depression was slightly alleviated once I stopped reading the news, and checking certain social media sites. I think they create too much anxiety, and if you haven't I would look into that.

Wishing you the best.

P.S. welcome to Steemit!

Yeah I often read a lot of news or whatever. I read 4 articles this morning as a matter of fact. But thanks!

I think of it like waking up on the right side of the bed - when I wake up and the first thing I am thinking about is the news - my mind is gone - when I wake and take to breath and focus - I much more grounded. Most news is negative "if it it bleeds it leads" so just be aware - what your consuming there can be very damaging to your daily perspective.

Try replacing it something grounding, I always try to eat oatmeal or think about what I'd like to do. I know I am being very direct, but I am reaping such postie results from reducing my exposure to the internet, and I just wish I knew that sooner.

Good luck :) hope you feel better whatever path you take!

Although I do not have depression its taken me many years to understand and only hope 1 day my husband will be released from what he says hes suffering inside..So many things to help cope with it..other then meds ...physical activities is definitly a good one...I respect your share alot of people are not willing to admit or open up..stay strong and positive! And good luck on here..im also new to this :)

It’s definitely possible to be released from depression. The meds are definitely a no for me, the best prescription I have is life. Depression is like a day to day injury, the key is being honest with yourself and healthy. And helping your husband makes you an excellent person. So thank you!

Congratulations @dizziness, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59634.64
ETH 2590.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47