Prince Henrik is dead

in #denmark6 years ago

The Danish prince consort, Prince Henrik (the husband to our queen) is dead. Below you can see half-mast flags on the Bridge of Queen Louise. In the US right now a lot of half-mast flags too because of another terrible school shooting. Much worse than the death of an old man that lived a long full life.


With my wife away travelling I have used the day bicycling with my youngest daughter who missed her mother.

Sort:  

Hello.

I just thought I'd let you know that I used your art in a post and will be sending you SBD from the post when it is paid out!

As part of the gift economy I believe in, this is the way I help out artists!

Please keep making your beautiful art!

<3

https://steemit.com/life/@ashleykalila/have-your-emotional-breakdown-it-s-probably-the-best-thing-for-you-my-own-personal-story-of-my-meltdown-last-night

That's great! It is there to be used and very nice of you to donate, I appreciate that very much. Hope you are emotionally back in shape :)

I'm sorry to hear about Prince Henrik. I truly apologize for being political on here but it breaks my heart that our politicians would happily line their pockets with rifle association money, preach about being pro-life, but then letting children who are supposed to be safe at school, die. I hope that the rest of us sane ones will vote out the greedy assholes in the future. It's so important. I have a 15 year-old and I fear for her safety at school.

Being political is part of being human - and I sympathise with what you are saying. It is strange that a country that has never had a war on its own ground is so violent (except a civil war of course that still seems to haunt you).

As for the Prince... he was an old man who lived an interesting life.

Rip Prince henrick

May his gentle soul rest in peace.

It is very sad news for us.And mainly for this nation.Many respect from me

Love your photo , Amazing <3 @katharsisdrill , I will follow you <3

Nice photo all the best.

Amazing work...great post

Congratulations Sir you are doing a lot of good work, you have to learn a lot in the steem. thanks for sharing your post. upvote done

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06