Some Cool Facts And Statistics About Steemit And Its Demographics That You Probably Don't Know! ;)

in #demographics8 years ago (edited)

Overall Steemit Popularity

With a USA rank of 8,650, Steemit has positioned itself MASSIVELY over the last few months, and as you see has boasted a global ranking increase of 814,071.

I'll revisit these statistics over the next month or so to see how Steemit is growing. In my opinion, it's going to skyrocket into perpetuity.

Steemit Audience Geography

Have you ever wondered where the Steemit end user typically lives? According to this data the majority are from the USA, UK, Germany, and Russia. India comes in number 5.f

Steemit Audience Demographic

I personally found this to be the MOST shocking. I could tell that the Steemit end users were definitely smarter than average, but look at how many Steemit users have graduate school experience.

I'm humbled and honored to be among such a well educated (and SMART) assemblage of Internet users.

(It is disappointing to see how few women use Steemit at this time. It's important to remind all women that they're a valuable asset to Steemit and its growth, so if you're a woman reading this - you rock!).

Steemit Audience Engagement

Steemit's bounce rate is VERY commendable, which means that the typical end user is GLUED to the website and never leaves. In case you're wondering, the lower the number of your bounce rate, the better.

(I can attest to this, as I've been spending statistically LESS time on Twitter, and have been hovering over my laptop like a nervous wreck looking for Steemit updates lol).

Steemit Audience Browsing Behavior (What Sites Did They Come From)

This is also interesting data. It shows that a boatload of end users are finding Steemit NOT through social media, but Google itself.

Additionally, websites like Reddit and Facebook are major referrals to Steemit.

Steemit Interest Over Time

You probably realize by now that Steemit is still BRAND spanking new. It's fascinating to see how interest in Steemit has taken off DRAMATICALLY (and spiked epically). What are we going to see in the future? I'll be here to report updated statistics. ;)

I Still Say That Steemit Should Implement Some Type Of Social Sharing On Every Single Post!

Not to brag, but I forecasted and suggested more prominent social media implementations on my first blog post on Steemit, that I ask you to read here:

https://steemit.com/steem/@rook/five-ways-to-quickly-improve-steemit-for-exponential-viral-growth

Source And Works Cited

http://www.alexa.com/siteinfo/steemit.com

https://www.google.com/trends/explore?date=all&q=steemit

Thanks So Much For Reading!

If you appreciated this post, then please follow me @rook

Thanks again, I humbly request for you to have a great day.

Sort:  

Thanks so much for including the semrush report! That too offers invaluable insight and I hope readers of this post give it a gander.

Thanks so much for reading; please remember that the world is yours.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.3

Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise. Built by @ontofractal

Thanks for putting this together. Being in an online business always looking for an SEO angle, I like that posts are getting found in google (unless they are all just searching for 'steemit'). The gender demographic is a bit lopsided, hopefully that will change soon. The education level keeps the discussions intelligent and civil, although part of me wonders if that might slow mass adoption of Steemit?

Great post man ! Yes I agree Steemit is growing and more people will come for example me, I am from Romania and to be onest I was just interested in mining but when I saw the platform and olso the video from youtube (bitspace) wow it just blew my mind. The idea the concept of it ...I mean steem is just a coin (crypto coin) but put it in a platform -social/blog, the value of this coin will increase more and more. You see there are so many coins out there in bitcoin space but basically have zero value and here I am not talking about the new coins but the old ones that keep remaining at the same value . Steemit site engages people by giving them rewards for posting, writing and curating and not to forget that if we just hold steem power in our account the value will increase over time. This is a superb ideea that will attract more and more people.

Really interesting statistics. As someone with a growing YouTube following and very niche interests (ballet mostly) I'm curious to see where it goes. I'm hoping more women get involved!

Upvoted, thanks for sharing!

Nice work!! I'm glad I got in here on the ground floor. Lol

Excellent analysis on Steemit. I spent some time in the digital advertising space and the bounce rate is what surprised me the most considering how young Steemit is. I would have expected something in the high 60th percentile. Awesome work. Upvoted.

I just wonder what it will take for steemit to explode. More high profile youtubers and bloggers or what.

Thank you so much for your reply.

Please check out this post, I have a clear vision that I honestly believe would make Steemit explode massively:

https://steemit.com/steem/@rook/five-ways-to-quickly-improve-steemit-for-exponential-viral-growth

Some project that the owners aren't ready to take it "big league" yet, because it's still in beta.

However, if the top brass could take a look at that document, I'm confident it could offer insight.

Thanks so much, and please have a great day.

@rook

I think as more and more apps are built to fit peoples needs, they will spend more time and create more content on steemit.

Yep. I think as more people congregate to Steemit, the more people will use it incessantly. Take Facebook and Twitter for example. The main reason people spend HOURS on those websites, is because everyone uses them; people go where the action is.

With more users, and more content, I forecast major bouncerate improvement (even though they're already very respectable) and more time spent on the site per day on average.

Thanks so much for reading; you rock!!!

@rook

You're bang on. Once the people realize what they have here, it's going to blow up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86