Delete FaceBook Movement

in #deletefacebook6 years ago (edited)

Move over FaceBook Steemit is taking over

Source


Source

It's only a matter of time before Facebook becomes one of the extinct dinosaurs of social media. Sites that reward its content providers and users are the future.

Sort:  

I fully support this campaign. I left Facebook years ago due to being hacked and the nature of the platform which reinforces the vacuous, narcissistic culture of our society.

I would recommend all steemians to try and ''recruit'' their family and friends to steemit.

Leave Facebook and come away from the censorship and spying of the platform never mind its rampant tax evasion.

Steemit and sites like it are the new wave of social media. Only a matter of time before Facebook becomes the next dinosaur of social media.

I think steemit appeals to a completely diffent segment of the market than Facebook and Facebook will be around for as long as people are dumb enough to want digital attention

One thing I hope will die out is social media influences all these chicks in yoga pants that post about fit tea and get paid for no reason since half their audience isn’t interested in anything but their booty pics!

I like the idea of awarding people based on merit and not how many arbitrary followers they have

People getting rewarded for their Booty will be around far longer then FaceBook , Steemit or any other social media :P

Thanks for your comment !

CONGRATULATIONS YOUR PUBLICATION HAS BEEN SHARED BY @Untapentuoreja, will be seen by 2888 steemians.

If only steemit rewarded all of its clients and not just a select few... Steemit will be eaten by a system thats not censored. So far minds has a better reputation regarding reward systems.

Your post is the first I have heard about minds. I agree that the steemit reward system needs some tweaking.

Thanks for your comment.

Resteemed your post. To get free resteem follow me @anupbose

How Cool!

You got a 8.33% upvote from @coolbot courtesy of @rentmoney!

Help us grow, delegate today!

How do you actually delete it?
Joy

To deactivate your Facebook account, follow these steps:

Click the account menu down arrow at the top right of any Facebook page in your web browser.
Select 'Settings'
Choose 'Security' in the left column.
Choose 'Deactivate your account', and then follow the steps to confirm your decision.

I am not sure on the rules on getting it back afterwards so be sure its what you want before you do it.

To get my Steemit account I had to create a facebook account. If I delete it will that matter? Thanks for the instrictions. I have an old account but I can't get into it....(forgot the passwords)
Joy

As long as you have your steemit log in information you should be fine but I am not 100 % certain.

I will look into it. Thank you
@rentmoney
Joy

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

This post has been upvoted by @microbot with 3.8%!
You want higher upvotes?

Vote for my creator @isnochys as witness!

Did you know, that you can make some profit with your witness vote?
More profits? 100% Payout! Delegate some SteemPower to @microbot: 1 SP, 5 SP, 10 SP, custom amount
You like to bet and win 20x your bid? Have a look at @gtw and this description!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54096.18
ETH 2412.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.10