Are YOU a Giver or a Taker?

in #delegation7 years ago (edited)

Are YOU a Giver or a Taker? Don't worry steemreports.com tells on you.

I meant to say tells you, this is on of the greatest tools around for someone new who wants to see who in the steemit community is a giver and who is a taker. There is a lot of data collected and steemreports.com keeps it all in one place for anyone to look at. 

Here is an example of the type of data the the site gives......I charted my personal out going votes as I didn't want to throw anyone under the bus as I don't really care what people do with their accounts. This is the correct site for those of you who do care. So enough waiting, how have I done since joining spreading the love?

I use my self vote to move comments I know are not going to go with the typical wave of fake self back patting that is heavy here on steemit


This is the only DATA anyone wanting to delegate to another user should use.

A discord groups recommendation will sadly tend to maximize the benefit to that discord channel mostly. I am part of most of the discord channels and it sure is a lot of self back patting happening there. Structured by a top down rewarding system much like vote trails but to each their own. As I said I don't mind what people do with their accounts I just don't like when they point out the flaws of others while hiding behind a similar reward raping program just made in a different format

Steemit is an awesome experiment

Sadly everyone is so wrapped up in thinking they have some say of how it evolves. Sorry, you really don't unless you game the system, buy in with your own cash and upvote yourself or sell votes or happen to have been here in the glory days before the fork where any old shit post made you lots of money.

There are many that hide behind that money made very early on and fail to tell all the new minnows that it was not quality post that made them their followers nor was it hard work. It was 90% dumb luck for many, right place at the right time

Now they form groups trying to tell all the new people what they need to do to be successful, BULLSHIT. They are telling you what you need to do to whore yourself for their quick votes or delegation. You want to be successful in any part of life you have to take your head out of the sheep's ass in front of you. There is no path to the top if you are following someone else there.

Followers are cool, Voters are your money

So if you're new you may look around at all of the big accounts and wonder how they got thousands or hundreds of thousands of followers, who give's a flying fuck if they are only getting 200 to 300 votes which 70% are bot voting trails.

You'll do much better moving forward finding the followers who like what you write, say in comments and what actions you take. Trading vote for vote and follow for follow means you're building a junk account that no-one cares about. Fuck that

Use the data steemreports.com provides and learn how your account really looks, look at the big players and see if they are pulling in large rewards and under constant month to month powerdowns. You will learn a shit ton of people cry wolf and don't practice what they preach in the steemit world. It is up to you to research and learn, you are a sucker if you just ask other people

How do I know I am building my account correctly?

From all that LOVE

Sort:  

I just learned of this tool the other day and have been monitoring my account. It is a great website to have to keep yourself in check.

That's great, many don't even feel the need to look. This is a great tool for those of us who wish to keep track and ourselves in check.

Thank you for the information! I have just checked and if I read it right I self vote is only .4%. I had a little trouble with the layout because I am using my iPhone and it seemed to compress all the displayed items (graph and entry boxes).

Not much is setup still for mobile, I am glad you got it to work.

Just one question:
Why do you tagged your own post with "bullshit"?
I mean the tags: "delegation bullshit rewards poolraping reality".

Because there are a handful of delegation post that are complete bullshit. In reality they are poolraping rewards just as much as the post they are complaining about.

First of all, THANKS! I had been wondering what made those circle graphs on a few people's posts.

I just checked mine and found out that I'm not doing too bad with the distribution of votes. :)
http://steemreports.com/outgoing-votes-info/?account=geekpowered&days=30
Perhaps my self-voting is a bit high at 4.2%, because I do vote for my own posts still, but I personally don't have a problem with it, being so small. Anyone can see by my chart that I vote for many others. I also don't usually vote for my own comments.

On the whole thinking you have a say, I do know that I don't really have any say in how the site evolves. I'm very loquacious though, and I rattle on about how I think it should be, wrong or not. Having conversations about it is fun.

I also occasionally rattle on about what I think could possibly get you an audience, as well. This is usually the age old saying "write what you know" combined with my own take, which is more "write what you're good at bullshitting about", which aren't always the same thing. I don't claim to be right all the time, and I would hope others wouldn't either. I take everyone's word as opinion, rather than gospel. What you said is absolutely right though. You gotta build your audience.

You killed your Python post, you know it and you like to bullshit around with it physically and that showed. Anyone who had never heard of that before could walk away with at least some tiny form of understanding after reading. That is the magic about doing you in the cluster of everyone else.
It is a great site with about as much information as you can think to look for, the only missing information that would help the platform out is a list of IP shared accounts.

Unless you mean to say "you killed with" then I'm confused. Although due to the monumental task of writing the posts, I am WAY behind in posting the second one. I meant to do it right after, but it turned out to be way bigger than I planned on it being. I'm essentially writing a book split into multiple posts. Gives me a lot of respect for people that write programming books. I always knew they were hard, but damn.

Yeah, everyone needs to "you do you, boo". LOL! No, really, they need to just write whatever they want to write, and not worry about what is trending or not. Well, mostly.

When I made this account I wanted to write about science and technology, and occasionally that means basically rewriting news. I don't necessarily have a ton to write about every subject. The fact that I took the time to write about it is basically me saying I think it's cool or important, or interesting. That's hated on by some in this site. I even got accused of just doing it for the bigger upvote. Yeah, I'm gonna work really fucking hard on a science post for $10. -.- Some prefer a shitty blog post style over a well researched news article. I don't think I'm gonna stop writing on news, science, and technology though. Even when my post is basically just an article rewrite. That's what the majority of publications do.

Yes, I was saying you did it right, and that was because it was something you believed in and used hands on. I wouldn't worry about rushing the next chapter. Just let it come and do it at a speed that makes it right.

This would be an eye opener for many. well done eroded

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

I entered my login in steemreports.com and it showing all my posts with two numbers 54 in yellow and 6 in orange, what does it mean ?

Which option were you looking at? Usually if you drag the mouse over the colored block you get a name as well

I thought that it will show me if I am a giver or a taker, and no names shown by the way

I give people more than I give my self, it's good I think

That's fine by me, if you feel voting for yourself is the best way to help out the group as a whole. There are many types of players in the game, some just learn the law of life slower than others.
You are free to use you VP as you wish.

anyway I give tips and try to help people, my 0.03 upvote is nothing compare whith what people have, I understand that more you give more you earn, but I also like to be rewarded well for my hard work, I did a lot in steemit to grow but I wasn't rewarded well for this this why any cent it's important for me

I see that a lot of whealthy people are buying upvotes now, and I think that the only way to grow on steemit is to buy upvotes and I tried to do so, so I earned $5 from one people, before that just cents during posting everyday for 3 months.

So I don't have an other choice and I will use anything to grow !

And almost half of your incoming votes are user @bue

strange this user have a lot of steem power but doesn't upvote him self , and even if he is upvoting me why I earn that much ?

but doesn't upvote him self

That is because they understand how not to rape the rewards pool. They do not upvote themselves because they understand that mid- to long-term the health of the platform depends on spreading as much wealth as possible to newer members and the (lower) middle class of Steem.

If a system as awesome as Steem has $1,000/day to share with the whole world and the 1% (who happen to own 88%) decide to upvote themselves, then the rest can possibly get only $120 anymore. At which point it doesn't matter whether your own worth is $0.03 or $20. Each further selfvote will drain the pool and make the behavior of those who do more toxic.

The best whales, and orcas, don't participate in selfvoting. Because they are here to earn in the long run, earn when STEEM hits $5, $10, or maybe even $20. Not from instant gratification $20-$150 self-upvotes. It would take to long for them to make a profit that way. If ever they will.

Playing the long term game tho, by spreading the wealth with their upvotes, will result in people staying longer. People creating more. And eventually people also sharing wealth by means of upvotes. That is,, of course, if they don't limit the number of upvotes they have by self-voting.

I still didn't underastand, how not upvoting my self can help me ? if my voting power never goes to 0% why I can't upvote myself ?

I agree if the voting power goes to 0% and I upvote a lot of people here it makes sense, but I don't have that time to upvote till I will have 0%.

Mostly I wait till it's became 100% and start upvoting me and people and when I hit 50% I wait again.

If you tell me one reason why I don't have to upvote my self I will never do that, now I don't upvote my comments but just posts.

There is things that I am doing on public like writing posts and commenting, he didn't talk about my page and that I am posting everyday and trying to help people and a lot of them know about that because I have a big facebook group of more than 17000 memebers, and more than 1800 followers, I do for them giveaway and contests and try to support people with low reputation and people that just joined steemit and advertising steemit everywhere like crazy and wasting so much time on it.

But he look at on try that I did because my firend from steemit advice me to do it because this @freedom guy is helping people because he has 7 million steem power and I ask him for a little, this is my problem who I ask and how I do it, I never spam in comments and never used that way of asking money in my life, it's personal !

Thank's for this info,I like the way it shows you where all of your vote power is going! It's almost embarrassing how little attention I have given some of my favorite people.

If they are already doing well, most don't mind if you spread the love. That is the only way the platform grows.

What a great tool!! Thank you for this!

Thought provoking. Deemed resteem & upvote worthy by your friendly @eastcoaststeem ran by @chelsea88 (not a bot) =)

Thanks, how did you know I was East Coast?

Magic. JK. This account is for primarily east coast Steemian support & curation but i thought it was an important post so I resteemed it. Occasionally, i do that for none east coasteners if it is as important post.
So you are east coast?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62094.36
ETH 2436.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50