December photo Challenge day 4 Christmas tree

December Photo Challenge day 4 Christmas tree Bryant Park, Bahbahra sneaks in and a bonus

Bryant Park tree_.jpg

A post for the #decemberphotochallenge day 4- Theme -Weather

If you interested to join the challenge you can find the December photo Challenge post here

For this post I will share some shots of the tree in Bryant Park this year, at the time i visited it they had not had the official tree lighting yet so here it is unlit in the early morning

Bahbahra likes this challenge and wanted to join in so

23629430060_1ee94649a6_o.jpg

Bahbahra wanted to share a quick reminder of Bahbahra's Buddy Contest

this weeks theme is stop to smell the roses click the link above to read the details and remember you have till anytime Wednesday to enter for a chance to win some of the 5 SBD prizes


Now back to Christmas trees Proper

Bryant Park tree_-2.jpg


this is a closer in shot of the tree it is quite nicely decorated this year

Bryant Park tree and rink.jpg


This one shows more of the Rink than the tree, but as I said this was before the official tree Lighting ceremony or opening

Bryant Park tree and zamboni.jpg

and a last l shot of the Bryant Park Tree and the Zamboni



Now thats all the shots I have of the Bryant Park tree so far this year, but now onto the Bonus and the tree more people want to see is of course the huge one at the Rockefeller Center.

30912953894_77e63cca2f_o.jpg

I haven't been by the Rockerfeller center since its tree lighting yet so here is a shot of the Rockefeller Center tree from last year


All photos on this blog are taken by myself, mostly with a Sony Mirrorless camera

If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest post
Or Chat with us on Gamma Syndicate on Discord

steemusa has been launched check out the latest post

With the Festive season approaching if you're interested in ordering prints check out Singing With Light photography

And with a new year approaching order calendars here

JJ steemit banner w steemusa.jpgsome photos and take part in the challenge.

!steemitworldmap 40.752938 lat -73.981752 long Bryant Park NYC d3scr

Sort:  

I'm amazed by the height of this very huge tree !! and what a job to decorate it, I feel tired just thinking of that =D

One year I saw it being decorated was about 4 cherry pickers in use

And compared to the one at the Rockefeller center the Bryant Park one is small

ohlala ... still, it's huge ! But in USA, much is kinda unbounded ^_^

Yes it is hard he
They do shows and such so good hete

I must admit I don't understand your sentence JJ ....^_^

sorry it had me confused as well
I must be more careful when commenting on my phone

I meant to say here in the States they do festivity and displays and shows so big and stylish

Haha that's better ! ;-) I thought you was on your phone ^_^

I was
Well and still are actually just paying more attention to what I am typing

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=december-photo-challenge-day-4-christmas-tree


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

Wonderful Christmas Tree...Good Job, my Friend :)

Thank you kindly
Appreciate your visit and s

Nice collection! Awesome Christmas tree!

Thanks the have some great trees here I hope to be able to get round and get shots of the others

Oh man, there's something about Christmas, let's say, special. They lightened up the Square big time this year; I should post about it. It's just amazing. This is my first "Crypto Christmas" I'm super excited about it. :D

You should get shots for sure

Also my first Crypto Christmas also

I don't think my phone will manage to take decent shots at night, but I'll try to see if I can get anything good. It's going to be my best Christmas. :D

Undetstood
Have a great Christmas

I have taken shots at night with my cell phone, just make sure the flash is off and it should be fine! @guyfawkes4-20

Sounds good. I'll try to get something great. ;)

I'll be looking forward to it!

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

looks fantastic there!

It is a nice park very popular all year round

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Tattoodjay from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Oh! Beautiful trees! NYC at Christmas is the best!

Ohh yes I totally agree

Oh! She is beautiful! Can you honestly say there is anything more beautiful than the romantic notion of Christmas and her wonderous decorations?

Ohh yes I can be a bit of a humbug about some Christmas things but I do love the trees and decir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68168.17
ETH 3256.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67