You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Talk About It - Do Women Need Or Want a Hero?

in #debate8 years ago

@whatsup - I am still trying to figure out what I want in a man. I know when I picture my life with another person, I picture a Partner vs. a Hero.

I want someone who will bring me soup when I am sick, but I also want to bring him soup when he is sick.

I want us both to contribute financially, I want us to both take care of each other.

I can't even imagine 25 years with someone. How has that worked out for you

Sort:  

Like all couples, we have had highs and lows. I am not really sure what having a "hero" means. However, I love the idea of a partner. Through-out 25-years we had times that I was the primary earner, and times that he has "out-earned" me. We both have administered soup. We have lifted each other up when we were down. During less "happy" times, we have torn each other down. Nothing in life is perfect, but I am still really happy I have "him" on my side. I hope you figure out what you want in a man, and find it. :) Thanks for commenting.

I just want soup. I need to find someone who will bring me soup! Hell yes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57613.91
ETH 2390.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43