You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Mom's Cancer is Terminal

in #death7 years ago

Dam bro.. first off,

FUCK YOU CANCER

That's some difficult stuff to deal with.. you should drop what your doing and get to here side asap. I watched my grandmother slowly pass from it.. the closer the day came, the harder times got... the only thing i could do is share with her every thing i could possibly think of and express how much I love her.

you got me tearing the fuck up right now, typing this

My grandma was proud of her life and what she accomplished.. she wanted nobody to be sad, planned her own funeral.. left the family secret "notes" we would eventually find thru a will. Point is, she eventually accepted her fate.. not saying your mom will but you never know how she really feels until you talk to her.
YOU HAVE TO SAY YOUR GOODBYES*

my grandma would tell me, "it's God's will" which in fact, made me angry with and question God.

You don't want any regrets going further.. the past is the past, now.. get your ass to your mom.

I feel your pain bro.

FUCK CANCER

Sort:  

Here's a video post by @bycompoundfilms who's friend just passed from cancer today

Fuck You Cancer - << click that to watch

I agree - fuck cancer.

I'm writing to tell you that I'm here for you. My experience with death has taught me that proximity is a matter of relation. I mean, my grandpa, who passed in 2007, well sometimes I see a bluebird, and I think, huh, maybe that's grandpa Andy. He used to feed bluebirds peanuts by shaking the peanut, and the bluebird, hirkemir, he named him, would fly right up to the sliding glass door. He would eat the peanut. And then my grandpa gets this big humble widened grin and I'm only about up to his knees back then, but yeah he was a kind soul, and I still feel him today. Same with my beloved grandma Dana, who collected old jazz records for me to enjoy in her honor, and when I do, I feel she's listening, like Ina radio, saying, " oh, I used to listen to that song over, and over" usually sad songs but sometimes a love song. She really liked," you're the top. " I can only speak for my experience, but life and death are more closely related than I knew, and when I have lost loved ones, I feel a deep sense of acceptance, over time, to know their souls are with me always. So, in short, I'm here for you. It's hard to share but use the tools you can to work through it, and I find solace in bluebirds, butterflies, and while I can, the people that are still with me. Take care.

cancer is caused by DNA damage, heavy metals, stress, or all of the above and more, it's a response of the body, disease doesn't just happen, it's caused by something happening, cancer is cancer, we live in a shitty world because we made it such, we don't care about people, we care about ourselves and then we say fuck this and fuck that, my grandmother also passed away from cancer, It's not easy to deal with, my only remorse is how distant I was and how I can't remember her face anymore. I owe a lot to her, good and bad, but I wholly respect her for her "sacrifice" and even if don't know her in her best times, I'm still grateful. I'm not going to drag this out, topics on cancer and the world is something I'm holding pent up :) for now :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64814.42
ETH 3450.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52