You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Death’s Rocket

in #death7 years ago

Thanks for the resteem. I had a similar experience when I was four. I don’t know if that led to the sensations I had later, or when these sensations began, but I can remember really feeling paralyzed when thinking about death. It was sort of like being consumed by a vaccuum, an empty space. And I would have these vivid images of bones in dirt come to mind. I suppose they were hallucinations of some kind. I really don’t know, but they definitely bothered me and made me uncomfortable.

Anyway, I’m hoping to avoid that moment of shock with my children. Everyone probably realizes what death is in their own way and at different times, just like your final realization, so despite my efforts, my children might have a reaction like I did anyway. Who knows?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66709.93
ETH 3505.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71