You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Want A Pro To Check Out Your Blog Or Post? - Introducing A New Partnership - "Dear Dawne" Is Born!!!

in #deardawne6 years ago

How much coffee do you drink a day Dave???:) I totally can't keep up with you:)!!! This is awesome. I have been meeting all kinds of newbies and upvoting etc. and I haven't even done my #newbieresteemday!! You are a machine and I am in awe!! I will check in with @goldendawne also because I think this #deardawne is pretty awesome too! Cheers buddy! (I took one "beach day" here and you've done laps ahead of me haha)

Sort:  

hahaha... I saw this 2 days ago when you wrote it and I almost spit out my coffee laughing lol... I didn't want to disturb the posts with my replies to let someone else get a word in edgewise ;) ...

And that's quite a compliment too, thank you for saying it... I get motivated to do things when I have people like you that I'm working with. Just hearing that you are helping the newbies even before you do a resteeming day, that just tells me how awesome our members are before we barely get off the ground. So thank you too Lynn! :)

and btw, no more beach days lol... just kidding!

ok...so I just came in from the beach..not! Just kidding. It's actually been crappy weather here (well crappy compared to mexico weather:) . Hope you didn't ruin your clothes spitting out your coffee....nice of you to give others a chance to reply though haha

You deserve the compliments I'm giving because I don't give them lightly; just honestly! You really are pretty amazing. My buddy @deancarter and I today were just talking about you (in 'real life'. He lives here too; we were watching the patriots in football today). We were both saying what a great influence someone like you has over this platform. Actually, I just wrote a blog today (https://steemit.com/steemit/@lynncoyle1/steemit-as-a-society-rocks) with you in mind. In all seriousness Dave, I don't think I'd be where I am in terms of numbers, but also in terms of 'mindset' if it weren't for you. So, you are welcome, but also thank you again for everything! Cheers!
And if I can't have some beach days...well, something if pretty darn messed up:)

hahaha... ok ok... you can have one beach day a week in the winter and 3 in the summer... lol ... seriously I bet that is great, I love the beach. In fact I used to have a boat and I would go out in the ocean and we would fish. Its an activity that really calms the mind and relaxed me.

I'm touched that you say such nice things and that means you "get me" too. So that is very special when someone can understand my purpose and activity. I'm also very happy that I could help you out as you progress through here, though I have no doubt that you would have certainly made it without me too. I just believe that if we work together and share then collectively our intelligence grows at a much faster pace. And in this place we have found together, that is the name of the game. As we help others we make friends, and frankly I haven't ever seen anything like it. Its really cool when I look at it from a big picture point of view.

I'm glad we met here and think we will stay friends for a long time... And who knows, maybe I will get to take a beach day myself and I will go to the beach with you both! ;)

And ps tell mrmojorisin that he is now connected to me too :)

You're so nice for commenting on this post. For that, I gave you a vote! I just ask for a Follow in return!

I'm with you buddy...still in awe at the positive community spirit here...there really isn't another social media platform like it!

And if you're ever in Playa del Carmen, let me know for sure!! I'll let Dean (aka mrmojorisin) know...he thinks you're pretty great too:)

Agreed and I will put that in my bucket list, hopefully I can make it happen! Tell Mr mojo risin that I'm honored and I look forward to seeing him too!

I just realised how it may appear that Dean (@Mrmojorisin) is my guy; actually @briancourteau is; Dean is our buddy here :) Brian, my husband, has cancer...that is what brought us to Mexico (it's a beautiful place to live out our time together:( . @johnjgeddes just memorialised our love in a poem, in his blog, https://steemit.com/poetry/@johnjgeddes/how-i-see-you.
He is another great guy here Dave....an authentic, kind heart like you:)
Having said all of that, we (me, Brian, Dean, and I'm sure we can make more friends:) would love love love to see you in person! Take a break from work, your steemit will travel with you, and come get some sun!!:) Then, and only then, can I rationalise my beach days hahaha

hahaha... yes, if we both go to the beach together then we can consider it "working" on steemit (just offline) ;) ...

I'm glad you explained more about your life so that I could know you a little better. I knew what kind of person you were without knowing hardly any details.

I'm also sorry to hear about your husband's illness, but I'm glad that you get a chance to spend quality time with Brain. You all sound like a great group and I hope one day I can be able to meet all 3 of you!

I'm also going to introduce myself to your husband, he must be a pretty good guy to have been picked by you ;)

It's funny isn't it?..I don't really know much about you either, but I do know you're a good guy! Until I felt 'safe' opening up to people here, I wasn't saying anything about Brian; but now I really feel that this is a genuine caring community (I knew that with you from the start!) so I thought it was time. I actually just blogged abt it yesterday and included a poem I wrote to Brian...would love your feedback:)

And I'm serious about a trip to Playa...geez it would be piles of fun!!:) You do drink beer right? not just coffee haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60808.77
ETH 3368.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47