Down among the dead

in #dead6 years ago

architecture-3340104_640.jpg

Anyway, the next piece of the puzzle came from the memory of a hundred quandaries masquerading as thoughts blown in the dust and down among the dead…

I think I need; and I think you know that; your love without which I’m lost.

I’m the fallen hero on the way to you, and I’ve many pieces of my heart to show for all my troubles.

When this expires there will be no more room for anything, except to call on my master to take me home, and if he doesn’t answer me, where will I go?

The flowers on the graves don’t say, and the loneliness all around is just an upset that can never be gotten used to.

The silent scream goes unheard in this place; and calling you brings no relief until one may as well as well give up all hope.

As I lay down in between some graves on the grass it wasn’t long before I drifted off, and thought: it really is peaceful here.

Ghosts visited me, and brought with them news, of the Holy Grail they were looking for.

I wished them well, and turned over and sighed; there’s nothing here like that; and anyway…

We feel nothing but the pressing weight of eternity holding us down forever said the dead in their graves.

Am I asleep and dreaming some trial where I’m found guilty of all I believe, I said, wondering if I was asleep or awake.

Come now, let us refine that for you, we have plenty of time to make a case for you to join us, moaned the dead with their fingers of death pointing at me.

That will be enough now I said then to the dead; can’t you see, I’m thinking here.

When they all began to howl, I took leave of my senses and fled the graveyard for someplace else to think.

Image from Pixabay

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

..............................................

(and yes, I know it looks blank here, but it isn't)(edited)

Sort:  

We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS @steemitbloggers family!
uvoted and resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

Thank you very much

Enjoyable poem! I like how the graveyard starts out peaceful but in the end is too much.

Yes, graveyards get like that after a while

Well done @wales, fabulous poem!

I'm glad you liked it

You got a 5.03% upvote from @oceanwhale With 35+ Bonus Upvotes courtesy of @wales! Delegate us Steem Power & get 100%daily rewards Payout! 20 SP, 50, 75, 100, 150, 200, 300, 500,1000 or Fill in any amount of SP Earn 1.25 SBD Per 1000 SP | Discord server

You got a 37.74% upvote from @redlambo courtesy of @wales! Make sure to use tag #redlambo to be considered for the curation post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91