Dayleeoga Day 8 | Because life takes it’s toll.. | Releasing The NecksteemCreated with Sketch.

in #dayleeoga177 years ago

Today I woke up feeling like a sack of potatoes that had fallen off the back of a truck, only to have been run over by another truck.Yesterday was emotionally draining and exhausting. I had gotten some really sad news in the afternoon, and spend the evening blogging my thoughts and feeling and memories and processing things the best I could. I got in bed by 7 but couldn’t fall asleep for hours, so I didn’t get as much extra sleep as I wanted. But I’m here and thankful for another day on this blue marble.

I remember this so clearly from the last time I did the challenge. There are several intensity peaks over the 30 days and we’re just about hitting the first spot in our journey where everything just… hurts. But! the wonderful part is that somehow every time you hit that point, the next day is soo gentle and easy. Today was one of those days. 16 minutes of calming neck stretches. I’m thankful.

My back muscles, biceps, shoulders and abs are all achy shaky weak sacks of muscle coursing with lactic acid. I’ve got to make it a priority to drink extra water to flush it out and to be getting much more rest at night to leave for proper repair time.

A close friend of mine is a certified health coach and nutritionist (also a lovely client) and she told me that an excess of lactic acid is actually said to have links to anxiety! It’s something I’ve certainly experienced about 2 days after a hard workout, so today I’ve got tons of water, rest and an epsom salt bath on the docket.

Deep thoughts?

Nope, I’m afraid not. I need a bit more time to process the sadness of the past 24 hours. I’ll get there. Just need rest and time <3

That’s Day 8 my friends. If you’re doing this challenge with me, how are you feeling by this point? Have ya hit your soreness capita? Are you resting and taking it easy? Let me know

Much love
<3 Dayleeoga

Link to today’s video : Spinal Care For Beginners (16 min)

Questions about the challenge?? Here’s my Original Post

» TWEET ME «
» YOUTUBES «
» INSTARARA «
» VOICE OVRZ «
Sort:  

Well, looks like I'll be 8 days behind but I'm definitely going to do this. Thanks for posting!!

That's awesome!! make sure you keep me updated on how you're doing so I can encourage you! That makes me so stoked @lenadr ! <3

I just finished the first one. I'm doing intermediate because I've done yoga in the past and I'm in pretty good shape. So far so good. The only thing I have to figure out now is how to keep my dogs off me! Hahaha.

hahaha dogs and yoga man I hear you! Somehow as soon as that mat comes out they're ready to be involved!!! lol

LOL yep that looks familiar.

yayayay, i got a push notification EVERYWHERE when this dropped as you are one of the ones i'm following, then steemit was down. lol. get that daily yoga life. gotta be good for clearing out the mind right now.

really was, even though im super sore, I'm already looking forward to tomorrow :D <3

Cool to hear about your fitness journey. That's the way to go!
When i'm actually sore and lactic acid is high, while there's "annoyance" involved, i just normally feel pretty happy as I know im doing the right thing, but i also think the sad news contributed to your emotional distress.
Keep going !

Yeah that's certainly a factor, as well- either way extra water and sleep never hurt for either of those symptoms so that's the plan!

This post received a 2% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54552.37
ETH 2295.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30