Dayleeoga Day 16 | Because I’m draaagggging today… Deep Yin YogasteemCreated with Sketch.

in #dayleeoga177 years ago

Goodmorning, steemians, yogis, gremlins, goblins, ghouls, aimbots, spambots and the like. It’s day 16 and today’s practice was deep, sleepy and lovely. It’s the kind of practice you can do entirely with your eyes closed. Which my ultra sleepy self appreciated.

This class was about 45 minutes long and I think there were only about 5 poses so that gives you an idea of the depth in each stretch that can be achieved. The key with Yin, is to go in and out of each pose “part to whole” meaning, don’t push for your edge right away. Start somewhere where you can feel the pose and check in about a minute or two later to see if you’ve found any space to go deeper. There’s a lot of time to meditate and breathe deep in Yin, but also plenty of time to go way deeper than you thought your tight morning muscles would allow.

It’s lovely, I always feel so calm and relaxed after a yin practice and this one was no exception.

Today I’m planning on treating myself to a day of nothingness, no plan, no structure, maybe some vidja games and movie time, certainly looking forward to a virtual date night and drinks with @teamhumble later, and that’s it. I’m going to let this Saturday be Saturday AF. I have a feeling between clients and dental work next week it’s going to be a bit full on so I’m totally going to use this calm before the storm to chill…

Deep thoughts?

Not really but I was pretty spaced out, it was super nice. I felt like that little kid tired that you used to get where you could fall asleep in a bowling alley no problem. Was super nice :)

Wishing you a lovely Saturday blockchain. Happy day 16!
<3 Dayleeoga

Link to today’s video : Bedtime Yin Yoga (42 min)

Daily yoga discord channel -> Here’s the link

Questions about the challenge?? Here’s my Original Post

» TWEET ME «
» YOUTUBES «
» INSTARARA «
» VOICE OVRZ «
Sort:  

i`ve vote and follow u :)) waiting for u :)

what ya waiting for?!

I've vote and follow you too I'm waiting?

i' (space)ve vote and follow u ;)) <--- extra chin smiley waiting for u ;) - if you missed the first double chin smile. yeah, that guy. muhahah.

I've never heard of yin yoga it sounds really relaxing. Is it a form of restorative yoga? Sorry I haven't been around I've had a bit of a nuts week, I hope you've been doing good!

Yep that's exactly it, the purpose of yin is to get a bit deeper past the muscles and work on deep joints and connective tissues. It's lovely before bed, especially if you have tight legs and hips. I hope you're well! Been a bit crazy for everyone it seems <3

I used to have a full pass for all the classes at a yoga studio and wednesday nights we did dynamic yoga and right after there was a restorative class. It was so chill i would be like jelly afterwards :)

This post received a 2% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60625.81
ETH 2406.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61