Dayleeoga Day 12 | Because today I wanted to quit - Bending & Side StretchessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #dayleeoga177 years ago (edited)

It’s about 7:30 am, the sun is rising and casting long beams through tiny slits in the blinds, making sharp glowing swords across the floor and walls. I've got calming meditative music coming through my headphones and I’m watching the room get brighter and brighter, like a time-lapse in some crappy student film.

I didn’t make my bed before I started yoga, because I had the full intention of going straight back to it after I was done. Today’s class was one of my old school favorites that I had forgot about, it has all my favorite deep stretches, and although my body feels better for having done it, I’m feeling anxious and discouraged.

I guess there’s a reason for that cliche student film shot, of one person standing on a crowded sidewalk or intersection, while the world moves around them in yet another time-lapse fashion. That’s an accurate description of my head state today. I guess we've all felt like the Cameron Fry, we can't always feel like the Ferris Bueller.

A timelord out of sync and out of time. My heart hurts today. I may get back into bed, I may not. I’m trying to be thankful for another day to see the sun rise, it really is beautiful. Please know I’m trying, but I’m also hurting.

Deep thoughts?

No deep thoughts today. In meditation, I wrapped my arms around my chest and cried.

If you’re out there reading this, if this transmission made it to you, thank you for taking the time. I know this wasn’t the happiest or peppiest post, but I’m not going to fake it. You deserve the truth, not happy shiny instagram-curated masquerading.

So, thank you for listening
<3 Dayleeoga

Questions about the challenge?? Here’s my Original Post

» TWEET ME «
» YOUTUBES «
» INSTARARA «
» VOICE OVRZ «
Sort:  

I care. <3 Sleep if you want, just do you. Have a rest, take some timeout. When things feel like you are really at the bottom, at least the only way to go is up?

Much hugs, <3

Thanks for the encouragement friend :) trying my best, lots to fight for.

This post received a 3% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

the last couple of days here, I've just wanted to stay under the covers and still wanted to go back after my morning practice. I'm entertaining the idea that it's because the temperature's dropped slightly here and I must also be aware of the slightly shortening days... or something...

or something indeed, yeah the season shift is certainly affecting me as well, does in bed under covers but with computer count for something? hah

sounds warmer and more productive than me sitting here wondering why my feet are cold instead of putting some socks on!

haha i busted out the ol woollies over the weekend, they've been serving me well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54552.37
ETH 2295.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30