Dayleeoga Day 1 | Because I Didn’t wake up like this…steemCreated with Sketch.

in #dayleeoga177 years ago (edited)

In fact, I woke up like… THIS.

Got on the mat fairly straight away and struggled a bit more that I thought i would! Physically this first class is very gentle, a few opening and stretching poses and a LOT of deep breathing.

Stillness can be hard for me. So the slow pace was a bit of a struggle. My mind was everywhere from,

Damn I need to sweep these floors.

to...

I wonder what I’m going to write about this practice in my steemit post today?

It’s not likely I’ll be able to blog every day of this challenge. I really don’t want to just make noise for the sake of putting a post up, but I think it’s important to talk about the pits and peaks. And it’s Day 1 so I felt an inaugural post was in order.

Despite the scatterbrained-ness I’m feeling like I’ve got a little extra buffer between me and the traffic whirring past my window, and the noise of the day.

Damn I can’t wait to get away from all of this. But until then, we work, and we try to do better every day. Right? Right.

Deep thoughts?

Nope. Not today, but on Day one back in January I wrote:

“The events leading to your breakthrough are happening right now. Honor the now.”

Happy Day 1 folks- See you tomorrow!

Link to today’s video : Haha Yoga For Grounding [49 min]

Questions?? Here’s my Original Post

See you on the mat friends!
Dayleeoga

» TWEET ME «
» YOUTUBES «
» INSTARARA «
» VOICE OVRZ «
Sort:  

You should look into Dtube i noticed you did have one of those fancy banners for it :)

Yep made my account a few weeks ago, certainly need to revisit it! @teamhumble made my social banner as part of a rad steemgig if you're interested 👍🏻

This post received a 5% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54225.25
ETH 2280.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29