Application for the role of Italian translator in davinci-utopian translation project

image_.png

Introduction in English

Hello everyone, my name is Silviu, I'm 24 years old and this is my introduction post for becoming a translator from English to Italian. As you may already noticed by looking at my name, I'm not Italian, I was born in Romania and at the age of 10 I moved to Rome.
I consider Italian to be my native language cause I studied in Italy for more than 10 years and I speak Italian even better than I speak Romanian.
I learned English in school (the basics), and after that I started to watch moovies only in english and to read books only in English.
Even if I knew English pretty well, at first it was kinda hard to express myself, but with time I improved myself.
One year ago I came across Steemit and shortly after that I discovered the Utopian project which convinced me to start giving my contribution to open source projects by translating from English to Italian and from English to Romanian.
Now that translations are coming back to Utopian, I would be very happy to help start translating again in those 3, 4 hours that I spend daily on trains going and coming from work.
My past experience in translations can be seen below on the links from Steemit and on my Crowdin profile:

Steemit links of previous translations:

Link 1
Link 2
Link 3

Crowdin Profile

Identity Verification

Italian verification
English verification

Presentazione in Italiano

Ciao a tutti, mi chiamo Silviu, ho 24 anni e questo è il mio post di presentazione per il ruolo di traduttore dall'Inglese all'Italiano. Come si può capire dal mio nome, non sono Italiano ma sono nato in Romania e all'età di 10 anni mi sono trasferito a Roma.
Considero l'Italiano come la mia lingua madre dato che ho studiato qui e lo parlo meglio di come parlo il Rumeno.
L'Inglese invece l'ho imparato a scuola(le basi), poi iniziai a guardare film in Inglese e a leggere libri. Anche se pensavo di saper parlare l'inglese all'inizio quando mi trovavo faccia a faccia avevo difficoltà ad esprimermi, però con il tempo mi ci sono abituato.
Circa un anno fa sono venuto a conoscenza di Steemit e poco dopo del progetto Utopian e cosi decisì di dare il mio contributo ai progetti di tipo open source, traducendo dall'Inglese all'Italiano oppure dall'inglese al Rumeno.
Ora che le traduzioni stanno tornando su Utopian, sarei felice di dare il mio contributo, in quelle 3,4 ore che ogni giorno passo sul treno per andare e tornare dal lavoro.
Per quanto riguarda esperienze passate nelle traduzioni, le uniche documentabili sono alcuni dei miei post su Utopian ed il mio profilo di Crowdin.

Link Steemit di traduzioni efettuate:

Link 1
Link 2
Link 3

Profilo Crowdin

Verifica Identità

Italiano
Inglese

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48