Translated 1000+ words from English to Italian for [Mageplaza Translate for Magento 2 Extensions.] (#3)

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Immagine CC0 creative commons

Project Details

This is my third and last contribution for the Italian translation of the project named :Mageplaza Translate for Magento 2 Extensions.

If you don't know it yet, Magento 2 is one of the most used platforms for ecommerce with more than 250.000 online shops, and 1 of 4 companies choosed to run it's business with Magento2.

I've noticed that there are many words that are duplicates and still had to translate them.

I've chosen not to translate some words like: Tag, Link, Post because I think those words should not be translated as in many websites translated in Italian those words are not translated.

Translating for this project helped me improve my English skills and helps me learn new things, and I invite anyone to try it out, because at first I didn't know translating a project could be so useful for my personal growth.

https://github.com/mageplaza/magento-2-italian-language-pack

Links related to the translation

Source Language

English

Translated Language

Italian, today I translated 1000+ words

Number Of Words

The total number of my contribution to this project is 3658 words


Immagine di mia proprietà

Number of words translated on this contribution: 1000+

Proofread Words

I'm the proofreader for the Italian language in this project

Immagine di mia proprietà

Previous translation on the same project

First contribution

Second contribution

Number of words translated on the project before this report (if any): 2451

Links:

My activity page

My profile

Project on Crowdin

Project on Github


Oggi ho continuato a tradurre in Italiano il progetto chiamato Mageplaza Translate for Magento 2 Extensions.
Questo è il mio ultimo contributo al progetto dato che è stato tradotto al 99% e mi sono rimaste soltanto alcune parole che non sono riuscito a tradurre, perché il loro significato dipende dal contesto in cui vengono usate.

Magento2 è una piattaforma di E-commerce, tra le più usate e ha più di 250 000 negozi online.
Nel 2015 1 su 4 aziende sceglieva di sviluppare il proprio business con Magento2.

Mentre traducevo mi sono reso conto che esistono molte parole che si ripetono e inoltre esistono alcune parole che ho scelto di non tradurre come ad esempio: Tag,Post, Link, perché, da quel che ho notato, anche altri siti abbastanza famosi hanno scelto di non tradurre queste in Italiano.

Devo dire che ho scoperto che mi piace tradurre e poi mi aiuta a migliorare il mio Inglese e anche ad imparare nuove cose.

https://github.com/mageplaza/magento-2-italian-language-pack

Lingua di origine

Inglese

Lingua tradotta

Italiano, oggi ho tradotto 1000+ parole

Numero di parole tradotte per questo progetto

Il numero totale di parole che ho tradotto per questo progetto è di 3658 parole

Numero di parole tradotte in questo contributo: 1000+

Proofread Words

Sono il Proofreader per la lingua Italiana su questo progetto

Traduzioni precendenti su questo progetto

Primo Contributo

Secondo Contributo

Links:

La mia attività sul sito

Il mio profilo

Progetto su Crowdin

Progetto su Github



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @silviu93 I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64269.87
ETH 3393.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48