[EN/CN] Applying for the Chinese Translator of davinci.witness

in #davinci-application6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians! Hi Davinci! Hi All!

 


 

This is my post applying for the translator of Davinci in Chinese. I believe the first question you are wondering is why I am applying for it. To me, language is one of the best communication method to human but it’s not perfect . With language we can express what we think to others but at the same time, the various languages in the world increase our difficulty to express what we mean to other people.

 

Thanks to translation, we find a new way to spread our meaning, our concept to different nations with different languages. Joining Steemit for 1 year, I discovered a lot of great projects like sndbox, fundition and of course utopian. However, I also find that the discussion of such projects or platforms is not so active in the Chinese community. The main reason is obvious: they are in English.

 

It’s the main reason I am interested in translation. When I find a good project, of course I want to share it to my friends. But when my friends got difficulty in reading a lot of English, what should I do? The best solution is translation. So it’s why I am applying for the position.

 

Being born in Hong Kong and growing up in Hong Kong, I am good at both English and Chinese and I know both traditional and simplified Chinese. This is my advantage being a translater among the Chinese community. I have been writing posts in both Chinese and English since I joined Steemit 1 year ago. I am also the Chinese ambassador of Fundition. The Chinese version of the Fundition website was translated by me. I believe I am capable for this position.

 

At last, I would like to share the content of this post in English, Mandarin and Cantonese to prove my proficiency: https://soundcloud.com/aaron-li-4/davinci-witness

 

Thanks for considering and wish you all the best.

 


 

Steemians的小伙伴,Davinci的小伙伴,大家好!

 


 

這篇文章是我申請加入Davinci中文翻譯者的文章,我相信你們要問的第一個問題,必定是我希望加入成為中文翻譯者的原因了!對我來說,語言是十分有趣的東西,它是我們與人溝通最好的方法,同時也是與人溝通最壞的方法。依靠著語言,我們能夠表達我們所想,將我們的信息傳播到其他的人,但同時,世界的眾多語言卻讓我們難以表達我們的訊息到不同的國家,不同的語言使用者。

 

感謝翻譯,我們找到了新的方法。在Steemit都已混了一年,我發現了很多很有意義的計劃,例如sndbox,例如Fundition,當然也有Utopian。但是,我也發現了這些計劃在中文區的討論真的不多。主要的原因很明顯:這些計劃都是英語的。

 

這是我對翻譯產生興趣的原因,當我發現一個好計劃,我當然希望把它分享給我的朋友了,但當我的朋友在閱讀大量英文有一定的困難時,我應該怎樣做?最好的方法當然是翻譯,所以,我來了,申請翻譯這個位置。

 

出生在香港,長大在香港,我得到了良好的英語及中文能力,我也同時懂得繁體和簡體中文,這是我在中文社區中擔任翻譯的一個優勢。在Steemit的一年期間,我一直用雙語寫文章,我也是Fundition的中文區大使,Fundiiton網站的中文版就是我翻譯的。我相信我能夠勝任這個位置。

 

最後,我分享我的一段語音,以證明我的三語能力(到普通話的那一段,請不要笑…):https://soundcloud.com/aaron-li-4/davinci-witness

 

 

謝謝你們閱讀我的文章,對我作出考慮,祝你們生活愉快!


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://aaronli.vornix.blog/2018/07/02/en-cn-applying-for-the-chinese-translator-of-davinci-witness/

Sort:  

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules. Your post will be Resteemed by @dropahead!

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote the latest dropahead Daily Report!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
12.5SP, 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: How to give back to the dropahead Project in 15 seconds or less

This gentleman has what it takes to comfortably switch back and forth english, traditional chinese and simplified chinese. He is an ideal candidate for your project.

haha hightouch you are here also!

haha thanks for your support

直接跳到了普通话部分,不错哦。

真的嗎?🤣

经你一提,我把语音拉到普通话部分。。

不要這樣好嗎😂

你那里天气如何?客官渴不渴,有没有去 @laodr 老道茶馆喝口热茶啊?如果我打扰到你,请回复“取消”。

HI Aaron, thanks for your application to become a Translator. I am wondering if you are able to send me some link samples of translations that you have done in the past, or in the Fundition project? Also do join us at discord in Davinci.

哈哈哈哈,不错!普通话比渣渣辉好太多了!👍🏻

他的普通話講的慢慢的其實還好,但是速度一快就跑偏了😂

小哥哥加油~入選了去深圳開戶發紅包(*≧ω≦)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05