THE DAUGHTER CHALLENGE by @paradisefound

in #daughterchallenge6 years ago (edited)

I was nominated for the "Daughter Challenge" by @paradisefound, so here is my entry:

When it comes to my daughters, I don't choose favorites. This little munchkin happened to be near me when I found out about this challenge, so I scooped her up and snapped a photo. She obliged with a big smile. She's my second daughter, whom we sometimes call "Another little Lila", although her name is not Lila.

We were taking care of my grandma for two and a half years (December 2011 - June 2014). We were pregnant with our second daughter as grandma's health declined severely. My grandma Lila never forgot that there was a baby coming in June, even as she forgot almost everything else. She would say "There's going to be another little Lila." June 9th, she passed from this world and about two weeks later, my second daughter was born. The two never met face-to-face, but my daughter has many of the same personality traits as my grandma. We really do have "another Lila".


On our wedding day 2011, we visited Lila since she had broken her leg.

My Second Oldest Daughter

She turned four a few months back. It's amazing how quickly children grow up!

She will light up a room with her smile and she is so expressive when she's explaining something. She's the one that comes up with ideas, she's often in charge (among her siblings) of coming up with ideas for games, she's quick to give hugs and is happy to serve other people.

I tag @apanamamama, @hebrewhousewife, @papa-pepper

The Daughter Challenge

Let's fill Steemit with love. 😍 The Daughter Challenge is on! If you have a daughter in your life who helps bring balance to your world. She is beautiful in every way. She has a heart of gold. She makes you laugh but drives you crazy. She is your Best friend. She fills your rainy days with sunshine. You pray for her success & you want her to achieve all her dreams. You're thankful for & truly adore her. 😍 ~ @wrladyhawk

Challenge Rules

  • Please use daughterchallenge as one of your tags
  • Nominate 2 or 3 others
  • Anyone can participate, no nomination required
  • Include the original blog link in your post

https://steemit.com/challenge/@wrladyhawk/the-daughter-challenge


Benjamin Turner: God fearer. Rooted in Messiah. Husband of @lturner. Father of four wonderful children. The guy behind the camera. Steemit enthusiast.

Bless the Most High!

Have you been introduced to Menē yet?

Menē (Meen-nay) is a 24K gold and platinum investment jewelry company, where investors can trade their crypto-currencies for certified gold and platinum items. Preserve your wealth in precious metals and begin your Menē collection today.

Receive a $5.00 Gift Certificate using the link below:
https://mene.com/invite/YHDw

ALL PHOTOS ORIGINAL TO THE AUTHOR UNLESS OTHERWISE SPECIFIED.

Sort:  

howdy sir ironshield! ha! wow brother, she lights up the whole internet! what a blessing from God..that is so wonderful. love this post.

Thank you! Yes, she is a blessing.

There is something special about a father/daughter relationship. Thanks for sharing a bit about your family. Thanks for desiring to lead you family way and direct them in the Way!

Everyday! Bless the most High!

Very beautiful, congratulations!!

Sweet baby girl and what a great story about her name. It's sad she didn't get to meet her namesake, but at least she can see pictures of her. Thanks for sharing the pics and nominating me! I'll get my post up soon about my girlie. :)

I should have made it clearer in the post, her personality is like Lila, but we named her a different name. I did imply pretty strongly that we named her Lila, I can see how it would be easy to get that impression. :=) Looking forward to reading your post! Throw a link in the comments here. @ironshield

Oh ha!! I see!! I see how she has a similar personality now. So I guess not a namesake but a personalitysake. ;) Ha

Ironshield, that was very sweet. I love the stories of your daughters. They are all beautiful. Thank you for sharing. God's blessings on your family.

What a lovely daughter you have! It's so sad that Lila and her great grandma never got to meet each other, but how sweet that she still shows up in little ways through your daughter.

By the way, @paradise-found told me I could have all my daughters in one post and that we don't have to pick just one. ;)

Thank you, yes my daughter never got to meet Lila, but she reminds us of Lila quite often. Had I known we could included all daughters I would have done that! @ironshield

Oops, I got mixed up when you said another Lila...facepalm

I can't really speak for others, but I don't think anyone would fault you if you made another post including everyone. With 4 daughters, mine might be pretty lengthy haha.

A beautiful daughter for the example. And a beautiful story about another Lila.

Thanks for a truly lovely post.

@ironshield lovely little ones and blessings from heaven. Congratulations. Blessings and upvoted!

Thank you, yes they are an amazing blessing from the Most High.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ironshield from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59694.50
ETH 2603.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54