Why Pickup Lines Suck

in #dating7 years ago

mqdefault (2).jpg
Today marks the one year anniversary of my journey on becoming a badass with women. Also I just entered a pickup line competition being hosted by @firepower.
My pickup line entry was a fine one! A fine one indeed. I've been popping banter, flirt and pickup lines all year! Although I do pickup lines I really do find a distasteful pleasure if you do pardon me.

It is not that pickup lines are bad.

It is just different for me than for everyone. Yosemite

As man of experimental enjoyment where is the fun in collecting prepackaged impressions.

Pickup lines are darn good most times but they can be a big turnoff to women....

If some other dude just ran that line on her five minutes down the road! You know you're kinda toast right there and then.

If you go for another line chances are she just heard that one as well from the same guy she met five minutes earlier and gave out her number to.

Chances are you and that random guy read the same website or book and is only equipped with all the lines she already heard.

Kinda sad...

You know what goes on in the girls' minds at that moment. You only display to her how much you lack creativity and originality. In that space of time she decides to put you on the 'NO' list. NO as in not getting my number! She sees you as a pickup artist and knows you're not really into her but you're doing this with some hidden agenda.

She will know you are a player. The moment a woman knows that there is nothing any player can do to get her number unless he knows what I know.

So she already knows and guess what

Game over!

You gotta go find a new girl...

But hey girls are walking right by so go for it. Not because you blew it with one means you'll blow it with the next one hundred. If you score one you're a star because unlike the other 99% of guys you did not quit. You got a girl and now the real game begins.

You passed the shit tests and got the date.

I prefer not to use a pickup line as I already explained. They are:

  • Boring

  • Easily spotted

  • Get stale quickly

It doesn't set a creative flow and vibe for some serious panty dropping flirting. Do you get that? If getting a girl horny and obsessively into you is what you want then pickup lines...just throw them in the trash because that fuckery never gets you laid.

It just makes everything like a robotic process and doesn't really do as much confidence and conversation skill building at the end of the day.

Now you're saying
"Okay so what do I do then? What can I do that you are telling me makes me more attractive to women/men too that is better than pickup lines?"

My answer to that is

Follow my blog and I'll tell you what I used to instantly increase my confidence with women and raise my status to be more attractive. See you in blog 2!

Sort:  

@minnowpond1 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!


Curious? Check out:


The @resteembot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in resteembot's feed.
Some of them are truly great.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54357.85
ETH 2282.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31