Dashcam footage (Speeded Up) back roads to Carlisle (UK)

in #dashcam7 years ago (edited)

So to make an already long trip longer, the mostly Motorway drive I was doing hit the brakes with a serious accident closing the motor 1 junction before I needed to get off for my destination.

c0ff33short1.png

With plenty of notice I rerouted off two junctions before the blockage to avoid the other scrambling traffic to reroute. This left me on some very narrow backcountry roads - some nice views though!

c0ff33short2.png

It's a bigger strain to drive these roads, some are barely wide enough for two vehicles to pass, and some of the blind bends run the risk of you running head on into someone coming the other way.

c0ff33short3.png

The sun came out as we progressed further, in the video look out for some nice time lapse cloud movement going on.

c0ff33short4.png

And on the left Carlisle Horse Races - pretty much at the destination now. Enjoy the full video below, it isn't too long

If you enjoyed my post don’t forget to leave an Upvote, feel free to comment on what you liked or where I can do better even. Follow (@c0ff33a) for regular and varied posts, photography, my weekly VLOG, posts on coffee roasting and brewing - just follow and see.

My Dash Wallet
dash:Xqjemfc9gEmrnXQ7KPdADmNpdpncMHB47C
My Bitcoin Wallet
bitcoin:1G7psTXjKV3URkF7sLprgQrcv9Ar9HoPap

Feel free to help me fill them if you have any spare crypto currency you would like to share ;-)

Follow me on Twitter (https://twitter.com/c0ff33a)

All photos are my own, taken with my iPhone. All my steemit posted pictures can be freely used by other Steemit users in their own blog posts - all I ask is that you follow me and credit @c0ff33a linking to my post you took it from.

Sort:  

Nice pictures my dear dear friend @c0ff33a! Have a great day!

Thanks for dropping by! You have a good one as well.

@resteem.bot
Resteemed to over 4000 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!
Read here how the new bot from Berlin works.
@resteem.bot

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!


Curious? Check out:


The @resteembot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in resteembot's feed.
Some of them are truly great.

This post has received a 1.37 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @c0ff33a.

Nice photos beautiful sky Up&Resteem

Thanks for looking :-)

You are welcome my friend

It ALWAYS amazes me just how NARROW some of those roads actually are and how you guys navigate it!

These were actually pretty wide for country lanes, one day when I feel brave I'll do some dashcam footage of some real tight country lanes where your wing mirrors rub the dry stone walls and if you meet a car coming the opposite way one of you has to reverse to the nearest passing place!

Awesome photos my dear friend

Thank you for taking the time to have a look and reply :-)

My pleasure dear friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63989.15
ETH 2749.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66