The dApps Are Our Beacon Of Hope!

in #dapps6 years ago (edited)


If you have not yet joined in the fun on 'Crypto Twitter', I highly suggest that you do...

In fact, it's become more 'Steem Twitter' over the past few weeks thanks in large part to this amazing community on the blockchain.

Give me a follow while you are at it ;)


Enough of the shameless self promotion ;)

Anyways, today I was poking around and saw a Tweet from a fellow Steemian that pointed to @stateofthedapps and something on their rankings page absolutely blew my mind....

state of the dapps

(Via StateOfTheDapps.com/rankings)

5...Count them 5...Of the top 10 blockchain based Apps on planet earth...Are on STEEM!

I don't think we need any more evidence that we have the best dApps online :)

This also made me think about a recent post by @exyle where he talked about the amazing job some of these dApps do to help onboard new Steemians using fiat.

Examples can be found at both @steemmonsters and my personal favorite @steem.ninja (from @oracle-d) where they have the options for new Steemians to come on board...Without waiting weeks for an account. They can roll up their sleeves to experience the STEEM blockchain within minutes..

I am working to bring the Steem Ninja service to Steem Savvy and fully integrate it into our training...It's that easy to use and work with! If you know me, you know I like 'simple and easy' when it comes to anything tech related lol

Folks...The future of this blockchain IS the dApps!

We can see the activity and the thriving communities each of these dApps have and with helpful onbaording tools like these, we're about to see much more adoption! Steem's not perfect and we can improve on so much...But I think onboarding will become much easier with the help of the dApps...And the proof is there.

The dApps will lead the charge! The community will be the fuel!

It's funny...Ethereum (Number 3 on CoinMarketCap) and EOS (Number 4 on CoinMarketCap) have billions in market cap and are both top coins and tokens on many people's radar. But here is STEEM...

steem

Number 50....

The little engine that could :)

With thriving communities and exciting dApps leading the charge...I think we're in a great place! We're like the best kept secret in the crypto space and yeah, there are things that should improved...However...

I remain positive and think the best is yet to come...Hold on folks, this going to be an awesome ride!






Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://plus1daily.com/the-dapps-are-our-beacon-of-hope/

Sort:  

I feel this post deserves, a billion retweets on twitter, why? Because it's the absolute truth and reality about our progress as steemizens and also a DAPP housing other dapps too, awesome post, we're really in a great place despite the hurdles

appreciate the comments. and hey a billion would be nice but i’ll take one or two to start lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

There is absolutely zero doubt in my mind that the dapps are going to play a huge roll in where the steem blockchain goes.

I believe we are starting to see devs come into our ecosystem from other coins because of the usage charts that you show. More devs = more dapps = more activity = more people.... and it goes on!

yessir. and the dapps that are being developed right now asleep so sticky. i couldn’t imagine my live without partiko lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

I consider Steemit.com a Dapp like the rest of them, and I was happy to hear that @elipowell will focus on updating the UI, and creating revenue through ads.

It's great to have 5 Dapps in the Top 10. Hopefully, we can get more users to make use of them. I still prefer Social Dapps. Thanks for that information, Jon.

for sure. that’s why i’m such a huge fan of @partiko

Posted using Partiko iOS

This post has been included in the latest edition of SoS Daily News - a digest of all you need to know about the State of Steem.



awesome. thank you sir.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thats great we have 5 project in top 10 so definalty it proves STEEM have great potential then other blockchain. Our best is yet to come that is for sure

Posted using Partiko Android

yessir. and these dapps are getting more and more addictive too lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

The thing is that while we are flying under the radar at number 50 there is massive growth and development happening on the chain and with the apps. If we keep going at this rate and add a few more decent apps eventually the message will sink in about how good the chain really is.

Posted using Partiko Android

that’s the interesting thing about those rankings. we’re a top 50 coin yet have some of the best activity for dapps and community around. i love flying under the radar lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

Found you! I am trying to also get more active on Twitter to expand my reach! Need to spread the knowledge and demonstrate why Steem is so much more than just a cryptocurrency!

Posted using Partiko iOS

awesome. thank you kindly. following you too as well now.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ooh wee. I need to look into those ethereum based games. Go steem!

Posted using Partiko Android

lol tron games. that’s going to be big too!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hope disney get affiliated with it

Posted using Partiko Android

ha ha ha yes!!!! mickey mouse for the win!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

The price of Steem can go anywhere over the next few weeks - much higher, or much lower. So let's be prepared for anything @jongolson!

the cheaper it goes the more i end up buying lolol

Posted using Partiko iOS

As long as we are prepared to continue to average down, and have the resources to do it, without straining our finances, I think that's a good idea @jongolson.


I had planned to buy $125 USD of Steem every month for 6 to 12 months, and I did it for 4 months, but eventually found another opportunity to make 5 to 10 times my money in a non-crypto investment. So I am holding off on Steem for a while to invest in a Nasdaq stock. It's less risky than crypto and I believe the immediate Risk vs. Reward is much better.

If there is another cryptocurrency crash, and Bitcoin goes to $1,000 USD or something like that, I may be able to increase my stake in Steem significantly at the new lows.

If something happens, and a Steem bull market starts earlier than I expect, I am content with my family's stake in Steem (1,280 Steem).


Thank you for all that you do @jongolson. I enjoy your posts and like our discussions. I personally like to discuss investment strategies and I will try to increase my stake in Steem in the best way I can.

That is really great to see.
Nothing but good news for the dapps.
Resteemed

Posted using Partiko iOS

thanks man. yeah i was blown away when i saw that. exciting future.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68425.65
ETH 2646.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68