Dansformation Workout Challenge - Week 4 - Day 6 - Arms Workout And How I Find My Focus, Motivation In My Daily Activity

in #dansformation8 years ago (edited)

Hello dear steemians !

Today I had my last workout from week 4, biceps and triceps. I have to say that I saw big progress compared to last week, I added more weight to barbell, I did more sets and was a pleasure to train. Day by day everything is getting better and I'm pretty content because of that.

If you struggle to find focus and motivation in your day to day activity or in a sport event, challenge, this app called headspace (google it) did a great job for me. Is a meditation paid app for PC, Android, IOS, (cost is like 13$ monthly subscription or if you buy annually you get it for like 8$ per month, for 2 years even cheaper) which helps you to train your mind.

I know there are other applications for free or videos on youtube, but for me it works hand in hand with what I do every day and it worth every cent. They have nice programs related to sports, focus, motivation, health, etc. helped me to find focus and motivation on what I do and of course to train my mind for daily activity.

What I did today into the gym :

Close-Grip Barbell Bench Press : 4 sets of 8 reps

Image Credits

Dumbbell One-Arm Triceps Extension : 4 sets of 10 reps

Image Credits

Barbell Curl : 4 sets of 8 reps

Image Credits

Reverse Barbell Curl : 4 sets of 10 reps

Image Credits

This was my workout for today, unfortunately I forgot to take my after workout picture, got in touch with a new guy and talk by talk made me to forgot about that :) Going to gym every day also make new connections with people with the same interest, it's another plus to workout.

What did I eat for today :

Milkshake : 300 ml milk, 1 banana, 1 teaspoon of seeds mix, 1 teaspoon of spirulina

Homemade eggplants with cherry tomato and olives

Creamy pea soup with boiled wheat

Juice : 3 carrots, 2 oranges

Apple with peanut butter - missing photo :(

And will be one more but I didn't decided yet, anyway something soft.

What supplements I took :

Spirulina : 1 teaspoon in first meal

Amino acids : 1 measure into water during the workout

4.Creatine : 1 measure in milk immediately after workout

Whey protein : 1 measure in milk immediately after workout

Not sure how I shot the first photo with my mouth open but yeahh.. I thought that will be a nice idea to post pictures which are not "perfect" I have no offense because of that, I want people to know me in all circumstances :)

Today I have to celebrate my girlfriend birthday and also a part of my good friend @the-future (his birthday is on 9 February but this is a pre-birthday party) we gonna have a meet-up and a steemit debate of course :) that's why I also made my post earlier than usual because the meeting will be on my flat and I need to prepare everything, but I'm still on steemit :)

Tomorrow I will come with my week 4 report, I have to say that i'm pretty curious how will look as I didn't put myself on scale or measured any part of my body.

Don't forget to follow @denisoi if you don't want to miss my daily posts !

I appreciate your time reading my post, I wish you wonderful weekend.

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Feb 04. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.40 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 04 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Nice workout buddy! Keep on going!

Thank you buddy ! everything is ready !!! We are waiting for you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42