What's your favorite Live-Music Moment? [Win SBD]

in #danceweekend7 years ago (edited)

Dear live music fans,


there is no better way to experience the power of music as through being at a live-concert or festival. And cause it's forbidden to dance and party in public today in most parts of Germany (cause of a crucifixion 2000 years ago), I thought we should celebrate our own #danceweekend by sharing the best live-performances we experienced or found online.

Here are some examples:



Björk - Declare Independance (Live in Paris)


David Gilmour - Shine On You Crazy Diamond - Acoustic version


Radiohead - Weird Fishes/Arpeggi (Live at "Later... with Jools")

I saw Björk and Radiohead live a few years ago (at different performances, though).
The Gilmour video was posted a few days ago by @katharsisdrill and it's truly amazing.

Please add your favorite live-music moment in the comments!

If it's a whole concert, it would be helpful when you also provide the timecode of the song you enjoyed most.


As @gtg refused to take the price money last time, I will give away 2 SBD in total this time. One SBD for the song, I liked most and 0.5 SBD each for place 2 and 3.

All styles and genres are welcome! Thanks for listening & taking part!

@shortcut
P.S.: Kudos to @uwelang for introducing the #danceweekend tag to the community

Edit: Just noticed that there are various free livestreams of the Coachella Festival on youtube. Todays headliner is Radiohead. Go check them out here!

Sort:  

Back in the 80's when we stillhad Apartheid here in South Africa and all kinds of embargo's and boycotts we were lucky enough to have Champion Jack Dupree visit. My very very first live concert... was so special.

Not in BB Kings class but still a class act.

This is cool, I didn't know that he lived (and died) in Germany... He also seems to have played together with Eric Clapton und John Mayall. Great share.

I also once saw a documentary about the creation of Paul Simons Graceland during the South African boycott. Very interesting.

Thanks for sharing this story here @mammasitta. It is really outstanding and I wished I could have met Miles Davis once in my life :-) So sad that you lost nearly all the photographies.

my tourmangment stories are stored in my harddrive :) and heart

I somehow missed the ADE until now, seems to be a great event. I will watch out for it this year. Thanks!

its an awesome electronic circus of best electronic music I have heard in my whole musical carreer. Circoloco was also amazing in Ibiza at DC 10 on Jan 1st. You must go at least once in your life

Almost forgot about this:


Turbonegro - Live At Bizarre Festival 2002
I had been there filming for Smirnoff and it was amazing!
Play from 58:38

Here is a very special one from avant-garde jazz musician John Zorn.


John Zorn & Naked City with Eye - NYC live

dont actually remember a lot from festivals but this was one moment that somehow stayed with me ..

thats all the footage from that but heres song from another venue, (slightly bigger.. - wasnt there)

The song is awesome! So much energy! Didn't know the band yet. Thanks for sharing!

Lol, great! The bunny-man had his 15 seconds of fame :-)

Here is another example of a really amazing live performance. One of my all time favorites:

Duracell, Space Harrier (London)

That has been a very special performance indeed. I like the idea, that you made a whole post to share your story.
I've never attended a show like this, but I can totally understand, why it's been worth. Very hypnotic industrial stuff. Thanks for sharing.


Not to forget Rage Against The Machine - Killing In The Name - 1993
Happy to have seen them live two times :-)

Also live-music without any crowd would be great. Like this one, I recently discovered:


MNHM - Noise From The Netherlands @ White Noise Sessions

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64401.24
ETH 2782.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65